MAC Cult of Cherry Mini-Haul: Review, Swatches, Photos!!

August 26, 2008
Photobucket
MAC Lipglass in Cult of Cherry; MAC Lipstick in Lightly Ripe

While everything included in MAC’s Cult of Cherry (check out my swatches here) release looked deliciously rich and tempting, I forced myself to limit myself to the bare necessities, which is why these two little items were all that followed me home!

I never wear red lipstick or lipgloss, nor do I really go to any functions that call for such a dramatic look, but Cult of Cherry lipglass was such a gorgeous, clear shade of cherry red that I couldn’t resist. Plus it’s the name of the collection!

SWATCHES:
under different lighting conditions (Cult of Cherry on the left, Lightly Ripe on the right)
Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket
Lightly Ripe lipstick on my lips

Cult of Cherry Lipglass: The perfect shade of clean and clear bright cherry red. Great for a little drama, but not too bold to wear on a casual day out. A great beginner’s red, and a must-have if you buy nothing else!

Lightly Ripe Lipstick: The “your lips but better” shade I’ve been looking for for ages! It’s a pinky nude shade that looks much brighter in the tube than it will on your lips. Not necessarily a must-have since it’s not terribly unique, but definitely a great everyday shade.

What did you get from Cult of Cherry?

Leave a comment