MAC Cult of Cherry Lipglass FOTD

August 27, 2008
Photobucket

Due to popular demand, I thought a FOTD using MAC’s latest Cult of Cherry lipglass was in order! Like I mentioned to several of you in the comments, I had initially taken photos of Cult of Cherry on my lips, along with the Lightly Ripe photo I have posted, but just couldn’t get the color to be quite right in the photographs.

Unfortunately the problem hasn’t been completely solved, since Cult of Cherry lipglass still insists on photographing as a hot pinky red rather than the rich red it really is, but these are a little better than the first batch so I figured I wouldn’t keep you in suspense any longer!

Photobucket
Flash

Photobucket
No Flash

Neither photo depicts Cult of Cherry as accurately as I’d like, but this was really the best I could do!

How to Get This Look:

  1. Apply a shimmery white shade to the inner third of your eyelid.
  2. Apply MAC’s Illegal Cargo to the outer half of your eyelid and blend well.
  3. Take a small amount of Smoke & Diamonds eyeshadow and apply it to your outer V.
  4. Top with mascara.
  5. For the lips, line with a coordinating shade and fill in with MAC Cult of Cherry lipglass.

Related Posts:
Go enter my Giveaway for the Month of August if you haven’t done so already!

See my small MAC Cult of Cherry haul here and see swatches here.

Leave a Reply

