ABS Turns Two!

April 12, 2010

As I mentioned the other day, ABS officially turns two day – that’s 728 days of blogging behind me, and hopefully many more years of posts and reviews to come.  The two years have flown by and I can’t even say how much fun I’ve had sharing random bits of my life along with my musings on products over the years. 

Thank you so much to everyone who’s stuck by my humble little blog throughout the past two years, and of course a warm welcome to my newer readers who may have just discovered ABS – I hope you’ll be with me for my next blogiversary!  In honor of my blogiversary, I’ll be hosting a two-week long celebration here on ABS replete with giveaways, discount codes, a move to WordPress, and my forum launch.  Please do stay tuned for it all! 

40 Responses to “ABS Turns Two!”

  1. Ying Says:

    congrats Jen!! and happy bday to ABS. hehe

  2. soos Says:

    I'm happy to be the first to congratulate you on ABS' 2nd Blogiversary! Love the swatches and reviews, even the occasional food items – all reasons I visit!

  3. Brooke Says:

    HAPPY 2ND BIRTHDAY!!! What a fun achievement and celebration!! 🙂

  4. Phyrra Says:

    Congratz!!! ❤

  5. AtelierGal Says:

    Congrats, babe!I missed, like, 19 months of ABS lol


  6. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!Hope you celebrated by playing with something pretty – if not, hope you get a chance to soon!Have a good week at work 🙂 Hope the stress levels come down!

  7. TLNHTRN Says:

    Yay! Happy 2nd Blogiversary! lol I remember finding your blog just when it was turning one. Time really did go by fast!

  8. Deb Says:

    Yay! Happy blogiversary! I can't wait to join in the celebration fun.

  9. Askmewhats Says:

    congratulations for the anniversary! Hey, we are not "stuck" here, I enjoy each and every post you have posted! More wonderful posts to come!!!

  10. jo.frougal Says:

    Congratulations!!! It's a par-tay!!!


  11. congratulations! Thanks for providing us with informative posts and great swatches 🙂 Keep up the good work!

  12. J-Ezzy Says:

    Congrats once again!!! Can't wait to see the changes 🙂


  13. Wow, two years already! Congrats 🙂


  14. Thanks Ying! Can you believe that it's been two years already? It feels so short and so long all at the same time!


  15. Awww thank you Soos! I love to blog about beauty along with all the random things going on in my life – I've had so much getting to know you all over the past 24 months!


  16. Thanks for joining in the celebration Brooke! I promise I have a ton of fun things planned for the next week or two :).


  17. Thank you so much Phyrra, and of course thanks for all your support over the past two years. I wouldn't have stuck with ABS for so long if it hadn't been for wonderful people like you :).


  18. AtelierGal at least you found ABS in time for the party! Plus I hope that even better stuff is to come in the future :).


  19. Justine thank you so much for being such a fantastic ABS supporter – I always look forward to your comments and hearing from you, and I love that you comment so regularly. It makes me day taht much brighter, especially when I'm miserable at work!

  20. gio Says:

    Happy 2nd blog anniversary! Can't wait to see the changes. keep up the good work!


  21. Hey TLNHTRN!Didn't it? Can you believe it's been a year already since you started commenting? How crazy!


  22. Thanks so much The Beauty In Me!


  23. Thanks so much Deb, I hope you'll partake in all the fun! I hope you know how much your support over the past two years or so has meant to me – it's been invaluable in helping ABS grow! 🙂


  24. Awww thank you Askmewhats! I'd sort of lost my blogging mojo for awhile there but I'm slowly getting it back and hope that this coming year will be the best ever for ABS!


  25. Indeed it is Jo! It's so much fun celebrating these blogiversaries!


  26. Thanks for the comment Connie, I hope that you'll continue to visit me throughout the next year! And good to hear from you! 🙂


  27. J-Ezzy I'm hard at work on this Monday morning (have I mentioned how much I hate Mondays?) procrastinating and avoiding my real work so that I can bring you those fun blog changes ASAP! 🙂


  28. Seriously XOVINTAGELOVE the time has just flown by! I can't believe it's been two years already.

  29. dailypolish Says:

    omg a forum! i can't wait for both our blogs to debut with their makeovers! i'm so happy for you and wish you many continued successes! i love reading your blog, i know we've never met but i feel like i know you after years on tpf and i can trust your opinion implicitly! that (to me) is one of the most important parts about blogging…if i cannot trust the person reviewing i won't keep reaidng and i definitely won't consider their opinion as valid!xosara

  30. Vanessa S Says:

    Congrats!! Happy blogiversary!!


  31. Thanks Gio, and thanks for all your support over the years, I've really appreciated it!


  32. Hey Sara/Daily Polish!I'm looking forward to your blog's new look, I'm sure it'll be amazing!I know what you mean about feeling like I know you – I feel like I know so many of my readers from TPF even though I've never met them – it's such a great community! Hopefully I can continue to bring you honest reviews for the next 20 years! 🙂

  33. Eve Says:

    Congratulations to you! Two whole years of blogging and you have done so well! All these followers. All these great posts! I love your blog. I wish you continued success! Happy Anniversary!-Eve


  34. Awwww thank you Eve! I'm continually amazed by all the wonderful readers I have, and so humbled by it all! 🙂

  35. Julia Says:

    Congatulations, I'm a new follower, but I can tell your blog is jam-packed with relevant content. I like that 🙂

  36. Catinka Says:

    Congrats Jen. I can't wait for all the excitement for the celebration!!! I can't believe it's already been 2 years. Wishing you all the best!!!


  37. Welcome to the blog Julia, I hope that you like what you see!


  38. Thanks Catinka! I'm holding off on the celebration until Thursday b/c I need for the blog to be relatively comment free Wednesday so I can shift everything over. Wish me luck!


Leave a Reply

