Giveaway: The Body Shop LemonAid Collection

April 6, 2010

To celebrate this wonderfully balmy weather we’ve been having (at least today), ABS will be giving away a complete set of The Body Shop’s LemonAid collection – a great line that refreshed body & soul!  This campaign has enabled The Body Shop to donate $15,000.00 to EPCAT-USA and The Somaly Mam Foundation to help stop sex trafficking.  So how did they do it?  Well people simply had to:

  1. Fan The Body Shop USA on Facebook = $2 donation
  2. Follow us on Twitter = $2 donation
  3. Use the hashtag #LemonAid on Twitter = $.50 donation
  4. Enter the sweepstakes to win a Sweet Lemon gift pack by entering your email = $1 donation
  5. Visit the “Squeeze Me!” widget and either squeeze a lemon or install the widget below. Every lemon squeeze = $.50 and each widget install = $1 donation

While the campaign has now ended, I’d say fan The Body Shop USA on Facebook and follow them on Twitter anyway for all the good that they’ve done!  And of course, enter to win your very own LemonAid Collection – check out the deets after the jump!

The giveaway package is comprised of:

  • Sweet Lemon Body Butter
  • Sweet Lemon Lip Butter
  • Sweet Lemon Whip Body Lotion
  • Sweet Lemon Shower Gel
  • Sweet Lemon Body Scrub

To enter just leave me a comment down below – the winner will be chosen at random.  Giveaway open to U.S. residents only (sorry!) and ends midnight E.S.T. April 10th.  Good luck!

This fantastic giveaway is sponsored by the wonderful people over at The Body Shop – while I do try to buy most of the products I giveaway myself, it gets rather expensive so I always appreciate PR companies offering fun giveaway opportunities for my readers!  If you have any questions regarding the foregoing, please feel free to contact me at a.beautyful.sentiment@gmail.com.

44 Responses to “Giveaway: The Body Shop LemonAid Collection”

  1. He Says:

    I like lemon spices!

  2. peng Says:

    I love these!

  3. Miss Boom Says:

    I loooove lemons!

  4. Brooke Says:

    I'd love to enter!! I am a follower and my email is: BlogBabblingBrooke@gmail.com. Thanks!! 🙂 and what a great campaign the Body Shop had 🙂

  5. Janet Says:

    This is such a great cause!

  6. Margaret Says:

    i'd love to win, thanks!


  7. I am looking forward to smelling this! I love their body butters in almost all the fruity scents! Thank you 🙂

  8. Justine Says:

    Ooh, I love lemon! It's especially refreshing now that the weather is finally warming up!

  9. Laura Says:

    Love this give-away! Also, welcome back, so nice to see you posting again! 🙂


  10. love the smell of lemon.:)

  11. Natalie Says:

    i love reading your blog 🙂 thanks for the giveaway!

  12. CL Says:

    Please include me in this giveaway, thanks!

  13. Evenice Says:

    Being looking to get something new so i would loveee this!!!!thanksBlog is awesome!!

  14. Katrina Says:

    I would love to try this lemony treat!

  15. sweetkiss Says:

    wow that's amazing. didn't know the body shop did that extent of donations o.o

  16. sturberry Says:

    great giveaway ! sturberry@gmail(dot)com

  17. Veronika Says:

    please enter me. Lemon is one of my fave scents!

  18. T Says:

    Such a great company and giveaway! I love lemon scents. They remind me of home!

  19. Eve Says:

    I love the body shop. I have never tried this line and would love to. Please enter me. I am a follower.-Eve-shopgurl101 AT gmail DOT com

  20. Caitlin Says:

    Here's my entry! 🙂 What a great cause, I'm sorry I didn't know about it sooner.

  21. charlieFlii Says:

    glad you're back and love the giveaway!!

  22. Sojourner Says:

    This is a great giveaway 🙂 It's great to see you posting again–missed your amazing reviews! 🙂

  23. Soos Says:

    Lemons = summer!

  24. Janet Says:

    Wow! That lemon body butter sounds yummy!!


  25. Great Giveaway and a big WOOHOO to The Body Shop for all their good deeds.

  26. MJ Says:

    Just reading about lemon scents makes me think of summer!butterflyrouge(at)yahoo(dot)com

  27. Tazeen A Says:

    I absolutely LOVE your blog and I definitely envy your makeup collection… The Body Shop did a genius thing by using social networking sites to raise money for a good cause, more companies need to do that!

  28. Deanna G. Says:

    I'd love to win!

  29. Annette M. Says:

    I love lemon! These sound great.

  30. Michelle Says:

    I'd love to win this!!! sgoofi at hotmail dot com

  31. Lisa Says:

    Love the Body Shop products, and I love the smell of lemons. Please enter me.iluvchrisnlevi@aol.com

  32. SaraRC Says:

    Lemon scents are divine!

  33. Tiffany Says:

    Yay lemonaid :Dklo0less@yahoo.com

  34. STYLEEZTA Says:

    Super awesome giveaway 😀

  35. Karen Says:

    Thank you for the contest. I love this promotion the body shop is doing. Such a cute idea and for a worthy cause.

  36. Haren Says:

    Thanks for the contest — lemon is so delicious ! :]

  37. heaventrees Says:

    I think sweet lemon sounds like a lovely scent and I would love to try the products and see for myself.

  38. Cat Says:

    Thanks for the contest! I do SO love lemon!

  39. Stormie Says:

    Oh, I love lemon! I just recently discovered The Body Shop products and now I'm hooked!

  40. Anonymous Says:

    I would loveee to win this! I've had a lemon craving ever since I sampled the new lemon vanilla scent at b&bw!lgates(at)student(dot)umass(dot)edu

  41. takij Says:

    Lemon..so nice and refreshing. Count me in 🙂

  42. hannah Says:

    I love the smell of lemons, and I would love to win this! 🙂


Leave a Reply

