ABS’ Five: New & Noteworthy

March 17, 2010
HD Microfinish Blush combines mattifying and reflecting powders to create a soft-focus effect for a radiant complexion. Its ultra-fine, second-skin texture blends seamlessly, imparting a healthy glow that’s hard not to notice.
I’m not big on the non-powder blushes, but this is the first HD blush I’ve ever seen, and so of course I’m insanely curious and lemming this like crazy!  I’ve got my eye on Truth or Dare (an eye-popping hot pink) and Walk of Shame (a sweet bubblegum pink).
This powerful treatment and skin-perfecting face primer in one instantly fills wrinkles and produces a smooth and perfected skin surface—ensuring long-lasting make up application. The formula is enriched with powerful antioxidant Quercetin and Oak extracts, which improve skin cell functioning, repair fine lines and wrinkles, and improve skin texture and elasticity. The revolutionary, breakthrough Quercetin & Oak Age-reversing Primer is clinically proven to improve skin texture by 97% and significantly increase skin elasticity by 88%.
I’m on a pretty major primer kick lately (trust me you’ll see – I have a million primer reviews headed your way), and just today I whipped out the Korres Quercetin & Oak Age-Reversing Primer for a test-run.  Love that it’s -cone free (silicones without fail break me out, no matter how fabulous they make my complexion look) and this stuff feels heavenly on the skin.  Review to come!
Enriched with Vitamin E, Prodigy hydrates the lips with a silky and non-tacky formula, while offering superior water-resistant color. 
Hourglass suckered me in with the packaging on this one, but it was the light, silky smooth formula that won me over.  Available in six subtle shimmering shades, these Prodigy Hydrating Lip Glosses are not only darling in all their squat pudginess, but also pack a healthy dose of moisture and lip-soothing comfort.  Not the most practical (or inexpensive) little things, but certainly lemming-worthy. 
This innovative, medium-coverage formula is energized with Stila’s exclusive Ionic Mineral Complex™ that reads and reacts to skin zone-by-zone, visibly priming, balancing, correcting, and optimizing for a supremely flawless finish. Achieve a beautifully smooth look with this buildable, blendable, hydrating essential that minimizes pores, regulates oil, and reduces the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles.
I honestly don’t know why I want this, but the fact remains that I do.  I have yet to try a Stila foundation (other than this one horribly dark sample packet I got from Sephora once) but this one just appeals to me.  I’m thinking it’s the words “One Step” in the name – I’m all about ease and simplicity in my makeup routine.
Korres Love Your Lips Collection brings you all the products you need to get your lips in prime-puckering condition. The two delectable cherry oil lip glosses come in natural shades and glide smoothly onto the lips for a shiny look, and are rich in cherry oil to moisturize and smooth. The gentle-yet-effective Lemon exfoliating scrub prepares lips for long-lasting lip color. Lips are left soft and nourished due to the proprietary blend of coconut flour, jojoba seed oil, and beeswax moisturize and condition lips. Also included is a Jasmine Lip Butter, which contains natural ingredients that melt onto the lips, leaving a shiny, tinted finish. The combination of shea butter and rice wax offers deep hydration and softness, making the formula ideal for chapped lips.
I’ve got Korres on the brain lately, and if you’ve been following me for the past few months, you’ll know that I absolutely adore their Lip Butters – these are right up there with my Sara Happ Lip Slip and Lisa Hoffman Lip Moisturizer.  This kit is not only a great value but guaranteed to get that pout into pucker-worthy shape!

2 Responses to “ABS’ Five: New & Noteworthy”


  1. I'm thinking about picking up some Korres products too. Have you tried their tinted moisturizers?


  2. Hey naturalnchic!I actually haven't but seeing how wonderful their primer is (I've been using it for the past few weeks and it's definitely the best primer I've tried – amazing!) I'm seriously tempted to try a bunch of their other products.


Leave a Reply

