I’m Still Alive…

February 22, 2010


For those of you who’ve been wondering, I’m still alive and kicking, although at a much less frenetic pace than usual. I’ve been sick for the past ten days or so and haven’t really had the energy to blog – I’ve basically been spending my days working, sleeping and coughing up a lung. But I’m headed down the road to recovery and I’m ready to get back to bringing you all sorts of fantastic reviews and product info.

Thanks so much to everyone who’s sent me e-mails in my absence, and I’m sorry I haven’t had a chance to respond yet! But to make it up to you, keep checking back within the next few days and you should see that super-fun giveaway I promised you a few weeks ago up and running in celebration of ABS surpassing a million page views sometime in February!! 🙂

22 Responses to “I’m Still Alive…”

  1. Jennifer Says:

    take care 🙂 would love to see you back on ABS again!

  2. *Jen* Says:

    Awww thanks so much Jennifer! I've definitely missed blogging and chatting with all my lovely ABS readers and hope to be back full force ASAP. Plus I have a ton of great stuff I've been dying to review for you all :).

  3. missmicchan Says:

    Glad to hear that you're still truckin' on 🙂 Good to see you back, and congrats on the MILLION views! wow!

  4. *Jen* Says:

    Hey Missmicchan!Thanks so much – it was kind of exciting for me. It makes me so happy to know that so many wonderful beauty lovers visit me from around the world! 🙂

  5. takij Says:

    I hope you get back to 100% soon. I love reading your blog but I very seldom comment. Hang in there, we'll be waiting for you 🙂

  6. *Jen* Says:

    Thanks so much Takij, and thanks for taking the time to comment, I love hearing from you!I hope to review at least a product or two tonight, and of course to get up that giveaway! 🙂

  7. *Jen* Says:

    Thanks Locke I'm feeling much better already!

  8. ezzie Says:

    aw, so sorry that you were sick! it seems like a lot of people have gotten sick in the past few weeks. glad to hear your getting better though~ your readers have missed ya! ^^

  9. *Jen* Says:

    Ezzie my whole office seems to be sick! Awww glad to hear I've been missed! 🙂

  10. Catherine Says:

    Aww, I'd been wondering what you'd been up to! Hope you're feeling better soon – I'm sure you know this by now, but take care of yourself first because we'll all still be here. =)*hugs*

  11. *Jen* Says:

    Thanks Catherine! I'm thinking I might head up to bed soon – it's a little sad how early I sleep nowadays =P. I'm always utterly exhausted though.

  12. Sojourner Says:

    So glad to know you are on your way to getting better 🙂 I sure have missed your reviews and am very excited that posts are coming up 🙂

  13. Shaim Says:

    Get will soon take care


  14. Feel better soon! Being sick is the worst 😦

  15. *Jen* Says:

    Sojourner it's good to hear from you again! I'm in the midst of putting together a few posts right now so hopefully you'll wake up tomorrow morning to some fun new posts :).

  16. *Jen* Says:

    Thanks so much Shaim! I'm hoping this miserable weather doesn't make my cold any worse – it's been pouring all day today.

  17. *Jen* Says:

    Thanks so much Mischievous Mack! I apparently got the SO sick as well so we're both miserable together =P.

  18. Katiya Says:

    Hey Jen, take lots of vitamins to boost your immune system and drink lots of tea. I think everyone I know on the East Coast is sick! I think its just someone up there is telling you that you should come back and visit me in LA. I went to the larchmont beauty center… and it just wasn't the same without you :(also found another beauty mecca to take you to when you come visit again.also congrats on the millionth page views.. may you have many more millions (billions hehe) views!

  19. gio Says:

    I'm sorry to hear you were sick. I hope you get well soon!

  20. *Jen* Says:

    Cathy it's all this disgusting weather we've been having – between the snow and the rain, it's been pretty miserable.Did you get anything on your recent trip to Larchmont? Oooh and what's this other beauty mecca? I got a press release about this one that opened in Malibu and it looked very Larchmont-esque from the photos.

  21. *Jen* Says:

    Thanks so much Gio!


Leave a Reply

