The Body Shop Relaunches The Originals

February 7, 2010


The Body Shop recently relaunched a collection of some of their favorite products from the 80’s (brought up to date with 100% recycled PET bottles and community trade ingredients) and guess who’ll be reviewing them all for you? Me of course! The Originals collection includes a few deliciously-scented body washes (think green apple, peach, etc.), a cool icy blue shampoo, a breakfast-appropriate banana conditioner and even a few great products for face. Review of everything to come shortly!

12 Responses to “The Body Shop Relaunches The Originals”

  1. T.R. Says:

    I can't say I've been an avid fan of the Body Shop though I've always loved their concept. I don't know what happened. When they first came out I was so eager and wanted to try them and then it just waned. Hmmm, well truth be told I don't see them much out here in LA. I see them in airports alot which is interesting. I can't wait for your review.

  2. ezzie Says:

    banana conditioner? sounds yummy! and ooh, i spy a carrot moisture cream.. yay for original re-launches!

  3. *Jen* Says:

    Tala they make some great products and I love that most of the products are really quite affordable. My mother has stolen all of the body washes from me because she loves how nicely they suds up and how delicious they smell.

  4. *Jen* Says:

    Great eye Ezzie! I love the banana shampoo and conditioner set – it's a fun yellow shade so it makes showering in the morning a great experience.

  5. Body lotion Says:

    Great! i love their stuff!

  6. lyn Says:

    This is so nostalgic! I was a huge fan of their Passion Fruit cleanser, Banana shampoo and Green Apple shower gel when I was a teen. Looking forward to your reviews… I wonder if they are as good as before.


  7. Hmmm, interesting. Let us know if they're as good as they were before.


  8. mmmm I bet the green apple one smells yummy :)lots of love,Katiexoxo

  9. *Jen* Says:

    Me too Body Lotion – the quality is always great and the prices are nice and affordable too!

  10. *Jen* Says:

    Lyn I haven't tried the originals but these re-releases are definitely worth picking up. I've been loving them all!

  11. *Jen* Says:

    All Women Stalker I've been loving everything, but especially the body washes which my mother has officially stolen from me.

  12. *Jen* Says:

    Katie it smells good enough to eat!


Leave a Reply

