Quick UNII Palette MAC Pressed Pigment Rundown

February 7, 2010


Several of my lovely readers had requested a rundown of the MAC shades contained in my Snow UNII palette so here it is! In the top row we have (from left to right) Dazzlelight (shimmery champagne nude that makes a fantastic brow highlighter), Gilded Green Pigment, Viz-a-Violet Pigment and Fuchsia Pigment, in the middle row we have Naked Pigment, Golden Olive Pigment and Violet Pigment, and in the bottom row we’ve got Apricot Pink Pigment, Mutiny Pigment, and (my personal favorite) Pink Pearl Pigment. The blush is the only non-MAC thing in the palette, and it’s a universally flattering pale pink shade called Sutton Place from DEX.

As you can see, I went through a rather obsessive little pigment-pressing stage some time ago, and if you haven’t checked out my pigment-pressing tutorial, please do! It’s from waaaay back in the early stages of ABS (in the crappy-camera days), but it’s relatively easy to follow and a ton of fun. As for the palette, well you now all know that it’s from UNII Cosmetics and I’ve babbled about all its wonderfulness here.

10 Responses to “Quick UNII Palette MAC Pressed Pigment Rundown”

  1. Anastasia Says:

    My last attempt at pigment pressing was a why-is-there-green-eyeshadow-all-over-the-tablecloth-Ana disaster, so I'm going to go try again with your tutorial and hope I make less of a mess ^__^;Your palette is so colourful! Mine look so empty. Must fix this, pronto.

  2. *Jen* Says:

    LOL Ana – I always make sure to put down a healthy layer of paper towels all around me because the process is a bit messy. It reminds me of childhood and fingerpainting though so it's a great way to relieve stress.

  3. Bee Says:

    Jen!Thanks soooo much for telling us about the palette and all your MAC eyeshadow colours. It makes me wanna go out and buy all those beautiful colours. I've used MAC eyeshadows only once before. It was this sky-blue and it was a bit too strong and frosty for me, so maybe I just didn't like the colour? But I have to say that Clinique eyeshadows are very good but my favourite has to be Paul & Joe. I love the texture, the shimmer, the way the colour goes on. It never looks frosty on me. I could rave forever about P&J eyeshadows. Lol, it makes me wanna buy some more! I've got 4 in netural-ish colours – light pink, gold and brown because they tend to be colours I use most. But I do want a lavender and green one as they're like the only non-neutral colours that look good on me. šŸ™‚

  4. T.R. Says:

    LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE. I want all of those colors. But sad to say I own no MAC pigments. There is not one color in the bunch I don't want. I wonder if I can get samples? Is the sample size enough to press?I see I'm going to have to hit a few counters in my area. :O)

  5. ezzie Says:

    whenever i'm pigment pressing i tend to get fascinated by how pretty the colors are and end up wasting half my pigments. :Pby coloring on the paper towel with them, ofcourse (:

  6. *Jen* Says:

    Bee MAC shadows are definitely hit or miss for me – some I love, others I really dislike. I've really been wanting to try the Paul & Joe shadows though – I always hear such good things.BTW it's so good to hear from you!

  7. *Jen* Says:

    Tala you'll need 3-4 generous samples in order to have enough product to press one shadow. I know this because I actually order pigment samples instead of buying the full jar a lot of the time =P.

  8. *Jen* Says:

    LOL Ezzie you're too funny! I know what you mean though, I love to stick my finger in there and swirl the colors around as the pigments really are quite stunning wet.


  9. That's a great collection of pigments! And it looks really handy, too, so you can stuff it in your handbag and take it with you anywhere.

  10. *Jen* Says:

    All Women Stalker I love being able to just dump this in my purse without having to worry about the pigments falling all over the place or coming loose. It's great!


Leave a Reply

