Tarina Tarantino Launches at Sephora

January 18, 2010


All my fellow crazy Sephora stalkers (you know you’re out there) may have noticed that Sephora has launched a little preview of the soon-to-arrive Tarina Tarantino cosmetics collection! There was a time when I was obsessed with all things Tarina Tarantino (I have a few of her flower hair clips and lusted after a Hello Kitty necklace for the longest time) so of course I’m thrilled to see her going back to her roots as a makeup artist and bringing us a Sephora-exclusive fun, girly new collection to check out.

Products I’ve got my eye on? Well the Pearl Glow Primer ($32) for one – I’m a sucker for any product that promises me luminescent skin. I mean what’s more beautiful than a pearl’s nacre? Other releases include the beautiful Sparklicity Shimmer Dust ($39) which is reminiscent of Guerlain’s holiday shimmer sprays and a fun kabuki with a shock of fuchsia bristles called the Kapinki ($38). Can’t wait for everything to officially release so that I can check the products out for myself!

12 Responses to “Tarina Tarantino Launches at Sephora”

  1. T.R. Says:

    The only thing I'm really just leaning too is that beautiful Khabuki brush. Almost like Shu Umera except not red and as big.


  2. The Tarina Tarantino packaging is fantastic (very reminiscent of Jill Stuart… at least to me)! But I think the only thing I REALLY want is the fushia-handled brush set… but I want to check it out in person to see how soft the brushes are! They look full sized, which is awesome, but for that price I could get a complete baby pink full-size SIGMA set which seem to get good reviews online so…Haha I wish I wasn't such a sucker for packaging 😦

  3. pankeke Says:

    cute packaging!! but that's so expected from her~

  4. *Jen* Says:

    Tala I LOVE that Shu brush! Not that I own it, but I drool every time I see the gorgeous lush red bristles.

  5. *Jen* Says:

    Justine to be honest I was a little disappointed that the Tarina Tarantino packaging wasn't cuter. I mean it is cute and girly, but since she's such a fabulous accessory designer I was expecting something a bit more over the top. Although I guess more cuteness = more $.

  6. *Jen* Says:

    Pankeke she's definitely the queen of all things pink and cute!

  7. Deb Says:

    The promo pics of this line showed what looked like some glosses or balms in little cameo-style compacts. I haven't seen those on the Sephora website. They looked so cute! I read Sephora's description of the eye shadows and it really got my attention. They describe the shadows as being jet-milled (like MAC's Starflash shadows) and loaded with 20-50 percent more pigment. I can't wait to see some swatches.

  8. Parlour Girl Says:

    hey jen I saw on nylon.com that tarina will be offering limited edition collections based on some of her colorful jewelry. you can see pix here. http://www.nylonmag.com/?section=article&parid=3919 they have skulls and cameos, i think one is a lipgloss ring. i am lusting over it already and hope the sephora near me gets these collections too!

  9. Katiya Says:

    I've never purchased any sephora brand cosmetics because i never liked the sephora brand stuff period. How's the quality of the celebrity designed lines… any good?

  10. *Jen* Says:

    Deb, Parlour Girl down below was sweet enough to link me – those I"m excited for, they're right up my alley!I absolutely love all things Starflash so I'm excited for these shadows too!

  11. *Jen* Says:

    Parlour Girl thanks so much for the link, I LOVE the cameos!

  12. *Jen* Says:

    Cathy I think it's completely different from the quality of the regular Sephora brand stuff, but I can't vouch for it as I've tried very little of it. I do kinda want to try a piece or two from this collection though!


Leave a Reply

