How Do You Achieve Picture Perfect Skin?

January 12, 2010


I’ve got a pretty major gala to go to tomorrow evening and it’s got me wondering – what are your secrets to attaining picture perfect skin?

My current routine has been serving me well for the past week or two, although it literally changes every month or so. I’ve rediscovered my love for the Innisfree BB Mousse despite its many flaws (a little messy, dries too quickly to blend easily, only comes in one shade) , and topped with a bit of the amazing CDP concealer I received from Nicole and quick spritz from my TEMPTU airbrush system I’m on the road to perfection (or as close to perfection as my skin ever gets).

I’m probably going to keep the rest of my makeup relatively simple – probably a neutral shadow with slight shimmer, some black liner along my upper lash line, a ton of mascara and an understated lip. Let’s hope all goes well!

17 Responses to “How Do You Achieve Picture Perfect Skin?”

  1. Diane Says:

    I usually just use Queen Helene's Mint Mask. After when I rise all of it off I follow with Cetaphil moisturizer. And then I follow with my reg makeup routune which is BB creme from the Face shop, tightline my eyes, and then a little stain on my cheeks and lips


  2. Hey! Umm well I don't wear foundation, so to get my picture perfect skin I just make sure to highlight my cheeks because I find that it makes all the difference in pictures! Hope you have fun at the gala!!xxoxoxo


  3. My foundation looks fine in person but kind of washes me out in photos so for me 'picture-ready' is:Dior Hydraction Tinted Moisturizer in 3; MUFE HD Powder to set; NARS Madly blush (this is a nice nude blush for me) a neutral/pink lip and a neutral eye with black liquid liner and loads of mascara :)Hope the gala goes well! Is that what you bought the necklace for?

  4. Shilka Says:

    Good luck with your gala! Keeping your look neutral and fresh is a great idea 😀 For me the easiest way for perfect skin and big nights out, is to use mineral foundation (current love: Bourjois mineral mousse), since it tends to look flawless in superficial light and in photos.

  5. Askmewhats Says:

    I am really intrigued with Temptu! I wish they come in cheaper and of course, available worldwide! 🙂

  6. Katiya Says:

    good luck… and you have amazing skin so you'll be fine… is this gala work related?have fun!definitely use primer beforehand!

  7. Deb Says:

    My skin has changed a lot over the last two years. It has gotten drier, and I don't get as many blemishes. I keep it hydrated, and now I have people (including my aesthetician) telling me I have nice skin. I never thought of my skin that way. Even so, I don't pile on the on the products. My routine is pretty much under eye concealer and Clinique Almost Powder Foundation. I am glad that's all it takes, because I hate the feeling of having a lot foundation on my face.

  8. *Jen* Says:

    Diane I love the stuff – I use it as spot treatment on my acne and it helps to clear everything up overnight.

  9. Jéssy Says:

    My skin is horrible! I have acne and blackheads constantly.I do not know of any product that remove =(Wish I could have a skin smooth and clean.Temptu should make the most natural makeup, I believe.I hope it was a great party!!xoxo

  10. *Jen* Says:

    Obsessed you're lucky to have such naturally beautiful skin!

  11. *Jen* Says:

    Justine I know what you mean. The camera flash brings out some funky whiteness in some of my foundations so I always set with powder and stay away from foundations with SPF. So with you on the loads of mascara!I did want to wear the necklace to the gala but ended up returning it as it was just too heavy.

  12. *Jen* Says:

    Shilka I've wanted to try that but I've been having trouble finding it near me. Places that carry Bourjois in the US seem to be few and far between these days.

  13. *Jen* Says:

    Askmewhats I'd love a pocket version ala SK-II's Air Touch. I love my TEMPTU but hate lugging it around.

  14. *Jen* Says:

    Cathy the gala was indeed work related, but I had fun nonetheless. And I took your advice and used primer. My face looked pretty good at the end of the night, although unfortunately it was feeling a little dry and tight towards the end of the day.Can't wait to see you!

  15. *Jen* Says:

    All Women Stalker I've been wanting to try Youngblood products but for some reason is just never happens. Ooooh what Body Shop pressed powder is this? I love their products!

  16. *Jen* Says:

    Deb my skin has changed drastically over the past few years as well – definitely much much dryer and, sadly, also much more temperamental.What moisturizer do you use? And do you still use that Clarins cleanser I believe you told me about some time back?

  17. *Jen* Says:

    Jessy you should give the new L'Oreal Go Clean 360 cleanser a try, they really helped to clear up my skin when it was going through a rough patch.


Leave a Reply

