L’Oreal Go 360˚ Clean Scrublet vs. Random Japanese Scrubbie

January 5, 2010


Just to show you how good a deal L’Oreal’s Go 360˚ Clean cleansers are, I’m bringing you a quick comparison of the Scrublet you get with L’Oreal’s cleanser vs. a similar scrubby I purchased at my local Japanese market (all on its own, no cleanser included). Check out the details and more photos after the jump!


So admittedly the Japanese scrubby (on the right) is pinker, larger, cuter, and comes with finger loopies – but surprisingly it just doesn’t match up to L’Oreal’s Scrublet for several reasons.

#1 it’s just too large and floppy and therefore a bit of a disaster to use. The finger loops do help to hold it in place, but the added size really does nothing for this as I prefer to focus on smaller areas of my face while cleansing.

#2 the suction on my Japanese scrubby is pure rubbish. Stick it on my mirror, walk by a few hours later and there it is, sitting on the ground, just crying to be picked up. Contrast that to L’Oreal’s suction which stays put for days on end. Really people, it’s the little things that make me happy :).

#3 – it really comes down to price. From what I can remember, I paid close to $5 for my Japanese scrubby, whereas L’Oreal’s Scrublet + cleanser is a mere $6.99 – who can argue with numbers like that?

My conclusion? Go out and try L’Oreal’s Go 360˚ Clean for yourself. It’s inexpensive enough that I can suggest it to all of you without feeling guilty, and fun enough that I know you’ll all want to indulge!

27 Responses to “L’Oreal Go 360˚ Clean Scrublet vs. Random Japanese Scrubbie”

  1. mandy Says:

    Thanks for the review :)I saw the Japanese scrubby at a newly opened store in Chinatown that sold some asian beauty products. Now I don't think I'm going to get it 😛

  2. *Jen* Says:

    Mandy I'd say definitely get the L'Oreal instead, it's so much more worth it and just easier and more convenient to use.

  3. T-a-tu chic Says:

    I bought the japanese scrub a year ago and used it for three times max. I totally agree with what Jen said, its too big and the suction thing doesn't work at all.

  4. Liana Says:

    i've been wanting to try this one out, thanks for sharing!

  5. Askmewhats Says:

    that is not available down here YET 🙂 I hope it arrives 🙂

  6. *Jen* Says:

    T-a-tu chic I bought the pink one intending to love it and get tons of use out of it but it just sat there, which is why I was skeptical of L'Oreal's, but it's really great!

  7. *Jen* Says:

    Liana do let me know what you think if/when you do!

  8. *Jen* Says:

    I hope so too Askmewhats! It's a fun product that's definitely worth checking out.

  9. ~Lisa Says:

    I'm totally purchasing this! I'm so glad that Canada has it now! I only saw it at Walmart not the other drugstores though. Gonna save some extra $$ and wait for it to go on sale! =P


  10. and I thought the japanese one would win! I doubt Malaysian drugstores would carry this so soon but I'll look out for it 🙂

  11. Babybubblz Says:

    I saw this and passed up on it, I regret it now! It does look like a fun (and useful) product to use.

  12. clara Says:

    I just got one of those Japanese ones, but the shape of it is more similar to the L'oreal scrubber. Plus I got it for really cheap at those $2 Japanese stores.

  13. Katiya Says:

    so which do you prefer this loreal scrubber or the clairsonic?have you tried using the cleanser with the clairsonic brush?

  14. SoRi Says:

    I was just at Walgreens maybe an hour or so ago on an emergency run for some, ahem, lady things, when I saw these on display (the L'Oreal 360). I was excited and surprised to see them, since your last post said they'd be available in February. I wanted to purchase it right then and there, but my mother was with me, and she doesn't believe in purchasing a new, potentially better cleanser when I have like… five ( ^^;; ) just laying around, waiting to be used.xDPerhaps soon… (:


  15. I will most likely try it see how i like it!

  16. *Jen* Says:

    Lisa do let me know what you think once you've had a chance to try it!

  17. *Jen* Says:

    Connie keep an eye out for it, it's a great product for its price range!

  18. *Jen* Says:

    Hey Babybubblz!I'd highly recommend going back for it, I really like mine! The scrublet makes washing your face more fun, which in turn encourages you (or at least me) to be more conscientious about washing your face at night. It's a win-win situation :).

  19. *Jen* Says:

    Clara what a good deal!

  20. *Jen* Says:

    Hey Cathy!The L'Oreal is a little thin/runny for me to use with the Clarisonic – I like to use a thicker cushier product to offer my skin more protection.And while I love this in the long run the Clarisonic is truly the lazy girl's friend!

  21. *Jen* Says:

    LOL SoRi! I know thos emergency runs all too well =P. I'm a fully grown woman but I can't really buy makeup around my mom because she's the type of person who will use one product until it's completely finished, and only then will she buy a new on. 🙂

  22. *Jen* Says:

    All Women Stalker me too! I'd love to hear your thoughts!

  23. missmicchan Says:

    Thanks for doing the comparison, it helps out a lot 🙂

  24. *Jen* Says:

    Hey The Beauty In Me!Be sure to pop by and let me know what you think if you do!

  25. *Jen* Says:

    Glad to be of assistance Missmicchan! 🙂

  26. Kimmy Says:

    wow, the L'oreal scrubbie thing is actually a cheap beauty product from Korea. I bought one at a face product store for about a buck. Yes, it's EXACTLY the same (and it's how I found this blog because I just saw the commercial). I've had it for several years and I've used it a handful of times. Overall, it doesn't work any better than your fingertips. For my money, I'd say pass on it.

  27. *Jen* Says:

    Kimmy I've tried the Japanese one and I thought that it sucked until I tried it with this L'Oreal cleanser. You need the right blend of watery/sudsy cleanser to use with these scrubbers, or else they are rather useless.


Leave a Reply

