A Belated Merry Christmas to You All!

December 29, 2009


Hey everyone! So I’m back from my little holiday hiatus (which really wasn’t much of a hiatus – I just couldn’t find the time to blog as work has been a madhouse) with some amazing new products and fun new ABS developments (including a big giveaway) coming your way very soon.

The lovely Nicole sent me the most amazing Christmas package and of course I had to share! She included:

  • Chanel Rouge Allure Laque in Dragon (seriously the most gorgeous red I’ve ever seen)
  • OPI DS Nail Lacquer in Reserve
  • Cle de Peau concealer (this has been on my wishlist for YEARS!)
  • Amore Pacific Clarifying Mask (smells yummy)
  • and a bunch of fun Hello Kitty goodies that really brighten up my office space

My other big Christmas gift came from the SO in the form of a Flip, which will finally enable me to post some (hopefully) great quality videos up on the ABS YouTube channel.


More photos (and details on my cute Flip skin) after the jump!

I’ve been lusting after the OPI Designer Series polishes since receiving DS Fantasy (photos here) and know that Reserve is going to be just as drool-worthy.


Chanel’s Rouge Allure Laques have a wonderfully creamy formula and are amazingly long-wearing – I loved Ming (photo here) and Dragon is one of the most stunning reds I’ve ever seen and pretty much universally flattering. My dear friend Cathy gave it a shot last night and it looked stunning on her.


I love Amore’s Treatment Enzyme Peel and I now have this Clarifying Masque which leaves my face looking toned, smooth and radiant. And it doesn’t hurt that it smells delicious to boot.


Cle de Peau’s concealer has long been hailed as the holy grail of concealers, and thanks to Nicole’s generosity I finally have it in my hands. It’s painfully small for something that’s so painfully expensive, but I’ve been playing with it for the past few days and it’s definitely living up to the hype thus far.


And now for the Flip! 🙂 I’ve been wanting one for the longest time so that I could post some HD videos for you on YouTube (I’ve been thinking of doing videos of my favorite pink lipsticks, product reviews, demonstrations, swatches, etc.) and the SO was kind enough to oblige. I ordered myself a skin from DecalGirl and now I’m good to go!


How have the holidays been treating you? Share with me in the comments!

30 Responses to “A Belated Merry Christmas to You All!”


  1. no makeup for me this christmas.but i want to know what you think of that CdP concealer! I am dying to try it myself but I was told it's best for undereyes, not blemish.

  2. *Jen* Says:

    Jojoba my Christmas was relatively gift-free this year but I loved what I did receive! Nicole is the best when it comes to putting together fun packages for me.No worries Jojoba I DEFINITELY plan to review the CDP concealer. I've wanted it for so long so now that I have it I'll be putting it to good use!

  3. mandy Says:

    such great gifts :)can't wait to see reviews & swatches!i thought the skin was a part of the flip 😛 it's really cute ^__^happy holidays!

  4. *Jen* Says:

    Mandy they'll be slowly trickling in! I'm so behind as I've had to take a small break thanks to all the craziness I've had going on at work. I love my skin – this pattern wasn't available for the Flip so I had to custom order it but it was worth the wait. Happy Holidays to you as well!


  5. Belated Merry Christmas!!I got a lot of gift cards which I bought makeup with (Sephora is having a good boxing week sale here) but I also got a lot of Hello Kitty stuff for my car, and an iPhone!! I am still learning to type on it but I love it so far 🙂

  6. *Jen* Says:

    Thanks Justine!I wish the US Sephora had some great sales – all we have is 20% off the items that are already on sale, and I think that ends soon. Oooh an iPhone – you know how much I adore mine. It's definitely one of the best gifts I've ever received!

  7. ~Lisa Says:

    Great goodies!! I love how the OPI DS polishes look, but my beauty store has a very very limited selection of this collection =/CUTE flip camera!!! Love the skin, LOL

  8. Catherine Says:

    Merry belated Christmas to you and hope you have a wonderful New Year's as well!!I actually did not buy myself any makeup for Christmas, but I did splurge on some Sasa sheet masks and Lush skincare. I also received some lovely presents which included a Shu Uemura lipsticks, several nail polishes, and a bunch of sheet masks too so I'm quite happy. =)

  9. Charm Candy Says:

    What a great package! Though to be honest, the Hello Kitty stuff was the first thing I noticed. LOL! I hope you had a really great holiday Jen!

  10. Askmewhats Says:

    awww I've been wanting FLIP for a month now!!!! 🙂 Happy Holidays!

  11. *Jen* Says:

    Lisa I have yet to see a single DS polish in stores – they're impossible to find around me! So gorgeous though.

  12. *Jen* Says:

    Thank you Catherine!I love the Sasa sheet masks and have really been getting into Lush again lately. Sounds like you got some great gifts!

  13. *Jen* Says:

    Hey Tori!I love the Hello Kitty stuff, it's so adorable. I did indeed have a nice holiday – I just spent it trying to relax and being completely unproductive.I hope yours was great as well!

  14. *Jen* Says:

    Askmewhats it was on my wishlist for so long and now that I have it I've been having so much fun playing with it!

  15. Deb Says:

    The holidays are always hectic for me, but the extra work is worth it. I did one cosmetic gift. Boyfriend got me the Dior Deluxe Travel Palette. Other than that, I got Resident Evil 5 for PS3 and a bunch of cash and gift cards. I used some of the cash for a little TJ Maxx shopping spree. I bought a comfy tracksuit, some cute and cozy Juicy socks, and a set of Betsey Johnson cosmetic cases. I can't wait to see a lip swatch of Dragon. I've been drooling over it for a while.


  16. oooh nice present! That Dragon is a killer red! Judging from the swatches I've seen as I try to stay far away from reds LOLHK galore! mmm Cool!And the flip too! can't wait to see the videos made with it! ^.^ Try to have some more rest before new year hits us! ahh I so not await it! >.< uhm one more thing…I never link to myself, but I promised you a long ago that I'd share my thoughts on the BB creams I had. So here it is…*runs away*

  17. *Jen* Says:

    Deb your boyfriend always seems to do so well with the Christmas gifts! He's definitely a keeper :)I went on a little TJ Maxx shopping spree the day after Christmas – got an awesome coat, this gorgeous cashmere Vince cardigan and a abunch of other goodies. Swatch coming soon!

  18. *Jen* Says:

    Mary I stay away from reds too but I've fallen in love with this one.Don't run away lol! Loved the review – I remember your telling me about the set and it's such an awesome deal!

  19. gio Says:

    Belated Merry Christmas and happy new year too!Great gifts! The Opi polish looks very pretty. Can't wait for the reviews.

  20. *Jen* Says:

    Gio I'm wearing it right now – took a quick photo on my iphone and should have it posted soon! 🙂


  21. Thank you! Hope there are better creams too. Dunno what to do: look for a new one now or wait until at least spring when the weather is not as icy…

  22. ezzie Says:

    your flip is soo cute!can't wait for the youtube videos ^-^

  23. Kaye Says:

    Just want to tell you that I LOVE your blog. Love the cosmetic reviews, the "must haves," the color swatches, links to other cool things, the NY Christmas store windows, the detailed specifics of ideas for eye shadow pallette looks…just everything.Keep it up ! It's my favorite email these days ! I'm on my way out now to look for the Chanel lipstick, taking my new Flip video, and waiting for my decalgirl skins to come in the mail !Kaye

  24. *Jen* Says:

    Mary I'd wait for warmer weather – there are some great ones that are fantastic for summer use.

  25. *Jen* Says:

    Thanks Ezzie! I'm working on a way fun ones 🙂

  26. *Jen* Says:

    Hi Kaye!Awww thank you so much, your comment made my day! I promise to work hard to make 2010 my best year yet!


  27. mm that's true! Do you have any in mind to recommend? =)

  28. *Jen* Says:

    I don't have a specific brand in mind but I do love the mousse BB creams that come in the cans – so so fun!


  29. made a note on my what to buy list! Thank you! *hugs*

  30. *Jen* Says:

    Mary let me know if/when you end up trying them!


Leave a Reply

