It’s Snowing!

December 20, 2009


There is currently an honest-to goodness snowstorm raging outside my bedroom window, and having waded through at least a good 5 inches of snow while wearing 4 inch heels (not the smartest idea I know!), I can attest to the fact that it’s pretty darn cold outside! Nights like this make me think of sipping hot cocoa in front of a warm fireplace, and of course, festive holiday makeup.

So how’s your weekend been treating you thus far? I spent 11 hours Christmas shopping – can you believe it?! Of course some of that involved playing with makeup (it’s a hard task but somebody’s gotta do it =P) and I took a quick moment to test out Armani’s new Rouge D’Armani’s, which in a word are FABULOUS! It boasts 8-hour wear time and is just a gorgeous gorgeous formula ~ non-drying, long-wearing, pigmented, creamy, amazingly packaged.


More details after the jump!

Vogue editors chose Rouge d’Armani in shade #600 selected as a favorite, while Harper’s Bazaar declared Rouge d’Armani #500 a “must-have” – which is why I’ve ordered it for myself using my Saks Mystery Money. It was all of $20 this year, but that still meant I only had to pay $12 and change for my new lipstick, which I haven’t even swatched. Hopefully I love the shade!

Celebs who’ve been spotted in Rouge d’Armani include Rihanna (shade #401) and Kerry Washington (#100).


From what I remember, shade #503 was my favorite, but sadly it was sold out at Nordstrom and not available on the Saks site. I hope to get my hands on it soon though!

9 Responses to “It’s Snowing!”


  1. Oh it's snowing here too! So cool! ^.^ OMG you got it for 12 bucks???? That's friggin awesome!!!Uhm, did you get my email? err you can ban me for it or just shout my head off if I'm too much!

  2. J-ezzy Says:

    Ahh, you walked in the snow with heels!? I got home Fri night before it started snowing and I've been home since, there's only 24 inches on the ground outside, lolI can't wait to see your swatch and get some rest, that's a lot of shopping, hun!

  3. *Jen* Says:

    Mary it's so beautiful outside right now! I was so sad Saks didn't have the shade I wanted but I figured #500 was worth a shot since it's been deemed a "must have."I did indeed, sorry I haven't had a chance to respond. I'm more than happy to do it, I don't mind at all! I'll be sure to get back to you later today – must head out to church soon =P.

  4. *Jen* Says:

    Hey J-ezzy!I didn't realize it was going to snow so hard, and I was already out for the day so they were all I had. Needless to say my feet were FROZEN! I tried one of the lipsticks at the counter and the pigmentation and lasting power is AMAZING! It dries down to a stain, but it's not a sheer stain – the color stays just as vibrant for hours on end, even through eating. Can't wait to get my shade #500 in the mail!

  5. osweetnuthin Says:

    I am FREAKING out over Rouge d'Armani. A couple of weeks ago I ran all over the department stores of Manhattan searching for a tube of #400 and braved crowds of tourists, finally finding one at Saks. It is now my HG red. I am absolutely, head over heels in LOVE. So worth the stress/price tag.

  6. *Jen* Says:

    osweetnuthin the rouge d'armanis seem to be going fast! all my initial shade choices were sold out and i got the last of shade #600. and now i've got #500 on the way. the formulas are so gorgeous and definitely worth the price! love the packaging too.


  7. I think I am in a lipstick phase 😦 I finally swatched the YSL Rouge Voluptes a few days ago and I am in LOVE with the texture… but waiting for a points event so I can maximize the value of my purchase! I still am loving my Dior serum de Rouge lippies and the Chanel Rouge Allure Laques and I bought my first Guerlain Rouge G in Grace with my extra 15$ Sephora coupon (for some reason I got both the 20$ and the 15$). I will have to check this out the next time I am at Holt Renfrew!

  8. *Jen* Says:

    Justine isn't the texture just out of this world? The Rouge Voluptes are seriously in a class all their own.These Armani lippies have GORGEOUS packaging – I love how they snap shut on their own thanks to magnets, and the formula is so unique as well – true long wearing color is hard to come by.

  9. *Jen* Says:

    Kaith it really is – rarely does a lipstick hold up through eating/drinking for me, but this one does it with ease and beauty.It's all slushy and gross out today but thankfully I'm wearing boots! 🙂


Leave a Reply

