Lemming of the Day: Tabletop Spinning Cosmetic Organizer by Lori Greiner

December 9, 2009


Over the course of the past year (pretty much ever since I started blogging) my cosmetics collection has grown astronomically and I’ve started to realize that I’m in desperate need of a good cosmetics organization system. I’ve been exploring various options (I know some of the bloggers out there have some fantastic suggestions) but still haven’t found anything I’m 100% happy with – although this tabletop spinning cosmetics organizer does look promising.

Additional photos and details after the jump!


According to QVC, Lori Greiner’s Tabletop Spinning Cosmetics Organizer (currenly $24.96) can hold over 100 everyday beauty essentials. Obviously I won’t be able to fit all of my collection onto just one of these, but ince I’ve got a spare room dedicated to makeup I was thinking I could buy a bunch of these and set them throughout the room. I like having all of my makeup out where I can see it as I tend to forget what I own, this seems to be a good compromise between having makeup strewn everywhere and having it all hidden away in drawers.


How do you organize your makeup collection? I’d love to hear any suggestions you might have for me!

54 Responses to “Lemming of the Day: Tabletop Spinning Cosmetic Organizer by Lori Greiner”

  1. Kasumi Says:

    I have yet to have a organization system too! I'm sure you have way much more makeup than me, but I for one def. have a hard time keeping things neat. I was thinking of getting some shelf and putting some items on there.

  2. Eva Says:

    oooh i want that!!! its a pretty good price as well.

  3. Phyrra Says:

    I have binders for my samples of mineral makeup, I have 2 10 drawer organizers from Office Depot for my makeup, I have a few of those tackle boxes with stuff in my closet. I have a few 3 drawer organizers. I love the 10 drawers because they flank my vanity 🙂

  4. ezzie Says:

    ooh, one of those will probably hold my makeup perfectly! i see this little wonder taking place on my christmas list [:a makeup room? oo, sounds like so much fun!maybe you could somehow get a few of those big plastic racks they have at drugstores for makeup display and store some of your goodies there 🙂 it'll be like your own little makeup heaven ^-^

  5. Lins Says:

    Oo i want! Such a space saver and looks really cute!

  6. Catherine Says:

    That is soooo cute! And very useful looking too! Sadly I don't have the table/counter space for one right now… but once I get a larger vanity I would totally look into getting one of those for my everyday staples (and probably rotate the items in it every few weeks or something). Great find!! I am totally bookmarking this. =)

  7. Sojourner Says:

    I have a very small makeup collection. It's actually even devoid of foundation :\ Still trying to find one worth trying without worrying that I will be wasting my money on something that may not work. So far, my makeup is strewn out on top of my dresser 🙂

  8. Anastasia Says:

    That looks fantastic. I want a few, too! Even just one by my mirror would free up so much space for lesser-used items to be squirreled away. And affordable, now to see if anything like that is available over here…Oh, yes, and to rent a house.

  9. Blusherine Says:

    This organizer looks fantastic indeed!!


  10. Looks wonderful & convenient, I'd definitely want one of those. I'm terribly overflown at the moment *shh hides* x

  11. Askmewhats Says:

    I want this! Space saver! 🙂 🙂 🙂 such a great innovation!


  12. I am in the same predicament, as my cosmetics collection has outgrown my apartment even. What I need is a walk in closet for my makeup. ;)For now I use sterilite drawers, 2 traincases, a staples pen organizer, cups for my brushes, and several trays full of daily essentials. Eesh.

  13. *Jen* Says:

    Kasumi I've always been okay with the organized chaos that is my makeup room, but lately lipsticks and glosses have been disappearing on me and so I've decided it's time to organize. It's a little heartbreaking to realize you've lost multiple $50 lipsticks over the past few months! =P

  14. *Jen* Says:

    Eva I totally agree, it seems to be very well priced, although I suspect it's going to be rather tiny. I do wish that it came in a shade other than white, but it seems to be the best solution I've found thus far.

  15. *Jen* Says:

    Hey Phyrra!I feel like I've seen photos of your 2 10-drawer organizational units at some point and you're amazingly organized! I had a bunch of stackable drawers I was using for makeup but I hate having it all put away where I can't see it, because then I forget to use it and I end up using the same 5 products over and over again. Spinnable access kinda sounds fun!

  16. *Jen* Says:

    Ezzie and it's so affordable too! LOL yes a makeup room. We had a spare room, and after a certain point my collection had grown so large that I decided that it was necessary to move everything in there and to turn it into a beauty editor's closet of sorts. It's so fun – it's like shopping in your own house LOL! I have been wanting to get some big plastic racks to mount on the walls but I'm not sure how well they'd hold all my lipsticks/palettes/etc – once I build a larger polish collection though I may definitely go for that option.

  17. *Jen* Says:

    Lins I think this is a great way to get organized without having to hide away all your products – as long as you have the counter space for it. Ooooh I should get one for my bathroom too!

  18. *Jen* Says:

    Catherine I know I definitely wouldn't have room on my vanity for one of these either. I do plan to put them all over my makeup room though – I'm thinking one for eyes, one for foundations, one for blushes, etc. Hoping they work out well for em!

  19. *Jen* Says:

    Sojourner foundations are always a toughie – I have allergic reactions to quite a few and others just look terrible on me. Through trial and error I have succeeded in finding a few that I love though!

  20. *Jen* Says:

    Ana how's the house hunting going? I really need one so that I can have easy access to all my products and so that I can actually see what I have.

  21. *Jen* Says:

    Blusherine I'm thinking Santa will have to get me one (or 5 LOL) of these for Christmas.

  22. *Jen* Says:

    LOL so am I VampiressDoll! There's makeup strewn literally all over the place – on the floor, on dressers, drawers, tables, in boxes, etc. It's kind of a disaster =X.

  23. *Jen* Says:

    Askmewhats I've been looking so long for a good storage solution for the way I like to store my makeup, and this seems to be it. The drawers just haven't been working out for me – I hate having everything just dumped in there, even though I do have separate drawers for everything. If anything, maybe I'll try to use a dual drawer/spinning organizer system.

  24. *Jen* Says:

    Krasey Beauty that's basically what I've turned the spare bedroom into – a giant makeup closet! I love walking in there and being able to pluck a new item off the shelf – it's like shopping without ever having to leave my home :).

  25. Anonymous Says:

    Kayvid: OMG!!! I MUST HAVE THIS! I'm a sucker for all things organizational…I dont have any space for this but I still must have it…LOL…though it will barely house 1/10th of my stash…

  26. *Jen* Says:

    Hey Kayvid! Doesn't it look pretty fantastic albeit small? I definitely plan to get several to test out. Hopefully they work out well for me!

  27. gio Says:

    I want of few of these too! It looks wonderful and would save so much space! And it's pretty affordable too.


  28. oh my! This is by far the best organizer I've seen so far! YOu can even spin it around?! Awesome!I need to find a good organizer anyway, but I doubt I can dig up anything like this >.<

  29. *Jen* Says:

    Gio I do think it's very affordable, although I guess I should reserve judgment until I've seen it in person. Hopefully it's really sturdy!

  30. *Jen* Says:

    Mary I do so love products that spin! I definitely want to get one for myself :).

  31. shakti29 Says:

    I just ordered one on QVC – couldn't resist!

  32. Aleksis Says:

    Thanks so much! Just last night I was look for storage at Home Depot (lol) As soon as I saw your post I ordered this, it is love! Thanks again =)

  33. *Jen* Says:

    Elaine you need to keep me updated on your thoughts – you know I'll be dying to hear all about it!

  34. *Jen* Says:

    Aleksis you beat me to it! I'd love to hear more about it when you get yours – I definitely plan to order one for myself sometime soon.

  35. Michele Says:

    That organizer looks wonderful!


  36. I keep all my makeup in two of my desk drawers which is where I do my makeup, so it's right at hand. I'm super clumsy and my desk space is a mess, so I'm afraid if I had a spinning organizer like that I'd just knock it over!

  37. Kittynail Says:

    That organizer looks really cool!Anyways, check out my blog too if you want 🙂

  38. Didi Says:

    Hi Jen – forget the spinning organizer you made me drool when you said a spare room for makeup! I think you may be onto something! You had me picturing a walk-in makeup closet/boutique. That's soooo awesome!


  39. I'll keep you posted Jen – I can't wait to get it. I love organizing stuff!

  40. *Jen* Says:

    Michele I'm trying to resist purchasing it although I should just give in since I know I won't be able to.

  41. *Jen* Says:

    LOL Justine valid point- I'm super clumsy too!

  42. *Jen* Says:

    Will do Kittynail!

  43. *Jen* Says:

    Didi that's what I'm going for, although it's turning out to be a lot more work that I'd initially thought. I'm not the greatest at cleaning/organizing/being neat.

  44. *Jen* Says:

    Oooh thanks for pointing it out Taryn! $5 isn't too terrible, although I'd rather they just sold the puff part.

  45. *Jen* Says:

    Can't wait to hear all about it Elane!

  46. Deb Says:

    I need something to get me organized as well. I have makeup bags and train cases sort of scattered around.

  47. *Jen* Says:

    Deb I feel like the mess sort of creeped up on me, and before I knew it, it had completely taken over. BTW I saw that you'd blogged about the ecoTOOLS/Alicia Silverstone line up. Have you had a chance to try any of the line yet?

  48. DaBeautiful Says:

    Jen,Thank you for the post. I purchased this get organizer this week.

  49. shakti29 Says:

    Got mine the other day and I really like it! Very sturdy – lots of room for things. It basically fit everything I had (I probably have a lot less than you Jen – but I have quite a bit lol!) except my ES pots and my big face brushes. Really nice to keep the things you use every day! I recommend it!

  50. *Jen* Says:

    Hi Shakti!It sounds awesome, especially since it was able to fit almost everything you have in there. Very impressive! And I'm so glad to hear that it's sturdy – that was one of my main concerns. Yet another thing I need to buy! =P

  51. *Jen* Says:

    Hey DaBeautiful!I'd love to hear back from you once you've received yours! Hope you love it as much as some others are. I'm definitely getting one for myself at some point.

  52. Marte Says:

    Looove it. Too bad they dont ship to Norway :S

  53. *Jen* Says:

    Marte awww that's too bad! Hopefully you'll be able to find something similar :).


Leave a Reply

