In the Window: Louis Vuitton Fifth Ave Holiday 2009

December 7, 2009


While shopping the Bergdorf Gift Card Event last week (during which I picked up a few Chanel items for giveaway on the blog) I couldn’t resist stopping by the Louis Vuitton boutique across the street – you all know my bag addiction is just about as bad as my makeup addiction!

I’m loving their travel-theme holiday windows, primarily because I’m pretty obsessed with Louis Vuitton luggage and dream of owning a massive vintage trunk that I can use as a coffee table. Check out the rest of the photos after the jump!



Comings soon ~ the Bergdorf Goodman edition of my In the Window series! Their Alice in Wonderland-themed 2009 holiday windows are pure whimsy and totally drool-worthy.

16 Responses to “In the Window: Louis Vuitton Fifth Ave Holiday 2009”


  1. mmm the white-pink handbag looks nice! ^.^ Hey, I can see your legs in the glass! LOL

  2. J-ezzy Says:

    You're making me drool!!!! Great post!!!Thanks 🙂

  3. SoRi Says:

    A Louis Vuitton as a coffee table?! Silly lady, what if you get some permanent coffee stains on that lovely monogram?:PI don`t travel enough to desire luggage bags, but I am adoring the handbag… Unfortunately, that bag and this thrifty college student were not meant to be… for now.T_T

  4. *Jen* Says:

    Mary I love LV's Multicolore line, and the bag with the studs on it has such a fun edgy quality to it. Definitely something I'd travel with! LOL! It was a sneaker day for me as I was doing a ton of walking.

  5. *Jen* Says:

    Thanks J-ezzy! I love sharing all of my other obsessions with you all, and these windows were just too pretty to keep to myself.

  6. *Jen* Says:

    SoRi I could maybe get a piece of glass custom cut for it =P. It'd be soooo pretty! I'm a little LV crazy if you haven't noticed =X. I really love my LV bags – I tend to go for the Damier print as I'm not really into logos, but I love them all!

  7. Deb Says:

    I've always wanted a trunk to use as a coffee table as well.

  8. SoRi Says:

    My gosh, that would be absolutely adorable~! For the most part, I don`t like logo`s either since it makes me feel like I`m paying for things that virtually make me a walking advertisement, but for LV, I`d make an exception.:P

  9. *Jen* Says:

    Deb I really think it would make such a wonderful conversation piece, plus it would coordinate amazingly well with an LV coffee table book :).

  10. *Jen* Says:

    SoRi I love designer bags in general but LV definitely holds a special place in my heart. Love all their bags and accessories (and shoes).

  11. Aleksis Says:

    I love the studded one, but I am not a fan of the white and rainbow look…:(

  12. PixyEla Says:

    Ahhhh *drools* my dream suitcases haha!! What an adorable window display!!


  13. I saw a vintage LV trunk in a vintage store in Miami a few weeks ago. The store was on Lincoln street, can't remember the name.

  14. *Jen* Says:

    Aleksis the multicolore line definitely isn't for everyone. I think they're fun and pretty to look at but I personally wouldn't spend my money on them – I'm much more of a Damier lover myself.

  15. *Jen* Says:

    PixyEla aren't they pretty? I LOVE checking out LV's fun windows, they always do such a great job.

  16. *Jen* Says:

    Hey Hillerie! Once I have my own place I'll definitely be hunting down a vintage LV trunk to use as a furniture piece somewhere in my home. I love the look!


Leave a Reply

