Katy Perry’s Short New Bangs

December 4, 2009


Did anybody catch the broadcast of the Grammy nominations two nights ago? Katy Perry debuted her new short-banged hairstyle. What do you think? Jet black hair doesn’t work for everyone, but Katy Perry can certainly pull it off.

And note to self – learn how to recreate those big bouncy waves in her hair!

Source: Getty Images

16 Responses to “Katy Perry’s Short New Bangs”

  1. Phyrra Says:

    I have cute asymmetrical bangs right now, but I've been debating going back to bangs more like what Katy's sporting. I think they look great on her.

  2. *Jen* Says:

    Phyrra I've been loving your hair lately! To be honest this photo of her frightens me a little though – for some reason she looks like she's made out of wax.

  3. J-ezzy Says:

    Baaaa, I love the hair!!!! I may just start dying it black, I'm getting bored of the brown 🙂 but I'm way too scared of ever going back to bangs, last time I had them I was wearing HUGE urkle styled purple and pink plastic glasses…and tie dye shirts plus every color from the rainbow on, lol (I'll never forget the purple and pink jeans my freshman year of highschool, kids are mean!!) ugh…there I go on a tangent again!

  4. clementine Says:

    I think it makes her look like Zooey Deschanel but not as natural. o.O

  5. Aleksis Says:

    I like everything but the makeup…I agree she looks like wax and her bust is a completely different color! lol Love the hair though 🙂

  6. Phyrra Says:

    Aww thank you!And LOL at the wax comment.

  7. thenewgirl Says:

    I hate bangs, I am on bang vomit because they are every where in Asia >< and most of the time they don't even look good on the person. It is my belief(!) that bangs don't look good unless you are <18 year old or look like you are <18.lol sorry for the extreme thoughts


  8. i think her hair is amazing. 😀

  9. *Jen* Says:

    J-ezzy I like to go for jet black every once in awhile – I kind of enjoy the drama of the whole look. LOL at the pink and purple glasses and purple and pink jeans!

  10. *Jen* Says:

    Clementine she really does bear a striking resemblance to Zooey Deschanel.

  11. *Jen* Says:

    Yeah Aleksis there's waaaay too much foundation/bronzer on that beautiful face. She really doesn't need it all!

  12. *Jen* Says:

    Phyrra there's way too much makeup going on there!

  13. *Jen* Says:

    LOL thenewgirl everyone's entitled to their opinion! I happen to be partial to her older hairstyle myself (the slightly longer bangs) but she's got great bone structure and features and can pull off almost everything.

  14. *Jen* Says:

    Viva La Fashion I absolutely love her curls and the color.

  15. Mary Says:

    As a hairstylist, I love the look. She is one of the few that I have seen that can pull off the jet black hair. It can be a very harsh look on some people.

  16. *Jen* Says:

    Mary I totally agree – jet black can look way too harsh and be quite unflattering on most people, but Katy Perry definitely has the striking features and coloring for it.


Leave a Reply

