The Body Shop’s 12 Days of Giveaways!

December 2, 2009


Long time no see everyone! I feel like it’s been forever since I blogged but I’m back and with some awesome giveaways coming your way throughout the month of December.

Up first is The Body Shop’s 12 Days of Giveaways ~ this year The Body Shop is teaming up with 12 beauty bloggers (including A Beautyful Sentiment – yay!) to bring you twelve days of fabulous giveaways which kicked off today. Find out more details (including info on my day) after the jump!


On December 10th, I’ll be giving away a fantastic The Body Shop package worth $156 to one lucky reader. I’ll keep the contents a mystery a little longer so as not to ruin the element of surprise, but I promise you you’ll love it!

But what’s even more exciting is that on the 12th day, The Body Shop will choose a winner for a from those that enter on their main page to receive a whopping $1,200 worth of Body Shop swag! Don’t forget visit The Body Shop Blog every day starting today through the 12th to find out which beauty blogger is hosting the giveaway for that day, you won’t want to miss it! And of course don’t forget to visit back here at ABS often throughout December as I’ve got some exciting things coming your way!

20 Responses to “The Body Shop’s 12 Days of Giveaways!”

  1. ezzie Says:

    i love how warm and cozy it feels to walk into the body shop store especially during the holidays. ooh, i'm itching to know what the contents are~ hehee

  2. Charm Candy Says:

    Awesome! I LOVE their Cranberry and Satsuma scents.. I could live on those for life.

  3. T.R. Says:

    Yeahhhh!… Heck I'll enter everyone's day but I really can't wait for your day. :O)


  4. I think you mean the month of December instead of October at the beginning :)I'm glad you're back!! I hope your Thanksgiving was restful and that work has quieted down a bit for you. I've been stuck at home as I pulled my back at work trying to lift a 200kg+ patient with other nurses :S So I'm off until my doctor clears me back to go/my back stops being sore. So I am EAGERLY awaiting your posts, haha. Even if they are bad for my wallet.

  5. SoRi Says:

    How exciting! I guess I discovered abeautyfulsentiment at a good time!(:<3


  6. that's very generous of Body Shop and i wish the contestent the best of the luck.


  7. Hehe Jen, it's December … 🙂

  8. *Jen* Says:

    Ezzie their stores always smell so delicious!

  9. *Jen* Says:

    Tori I have yet to try those. Will have to check them out the next time I pass one of their locations.

  10. *Jen* Says:

    Awww thanks Tala! I promise it'll be full of fun goodies!

  11. *Jen* Says:

    LOL Justine indeed I did. I guess it's pretty obvious that I was half asleep writing this – I've just been constantly so exhausted lately! Wow I hope you're feeling better now, that sounds pretty bad!

  12. *Jen* Says:

    Thanks SoRi! I hope you enjoy the blog!

  13. *Jen* Says:

    Jojoba it really is, and I'm so excited to have been asked to take part in it!

  14. *Jen* Says:

    LOL thanks theotherwordly! I've changed it to reflect the right date now =P.

  15. Charm Candy Says:

    What!! Man Jen if you love fruit scents then you absolutely have to stop in and smell them. They're divine.. they rival Philosophy's shower gels for space in my bathroom!

  16. *Jen* Says:

    Tori I'm all about fruity scents! What does the Satsuma smell like? I really love The Body Shop's home scents, they're so so yummy!

  17. Charm Candy Says:

    The Satsuma scent is, hands down, the BEST orange smell I've ever come across. It's sweet and refreshing. They also make really good little lip balms in pots.. the strawberry one makes for an excellent red tint!

  18. *Jen* Says:

    Tori it sounds great!I'm currently testing out Lisa Hoffman's Japanese Agarwood fragrance, which was nominated for Fragrance of the Year, and it's pretty amazing. So unique and really fresh smelling – I can't quite put my finger on what it smells like though.Are the lip balm pots similar to the Korres ones? I do love those!

  19. Charm Candy Says:

    Oooh, that sounds nice! I've never heard of Lisa Hoffman.. but then again, Hawaii is last to get everything, lol.The lip balm pots are very similar to the Korres ones, but they're more jelly-like. Very very soft and slick. They changed the cranberry formula this year, now it's more of a solid. But they kept the other flavors the same. They were doing a 2 for $12 promo last time I was in there 🙂

  20. *Jen* Says:

    Tori Lisa Hoffman isn't too widely available but I've been loving their bath/body products. Lisa Hoffman is the wife of Dustin Hoffman and she makes some fantastic products, including two fragrances that were nominated for the FiFi fragrance of the year.Oooh I love jelly-textured lippies. Sounds delicious!


Leave a Reply

