Happy Thanksgiving ABS Readers!

November 26, 2009


Hello lovely readers! I know I”ve been MIA for far far too long but I’ve finally gotten my brief all filed away and I’m back just in time to wish you all a very happy Thanksgiving! I’m spending the day relaxing at home (and catching up on some sleep) and cooking away – recreating last year’s Thanksgiving menu which was just amazing with the addition of some yummy palmiers.

I’ll be heading out to Woodbury Commons to do some Black Friday shopping later tonight, then I’ll be doing Thanksgiving all over again tomorrow evening at a dinner party I’ve got planned. Wish me luck!

And I promise that next week it will be posts galore :).

12 Responses to “Happy Thanksgiving ABS Readers!”


  1. Happy Thanksgiving to you too, Jen! ^.^

  2. mandy Says:

    Happy Thanksgiving!Have fun at Woodbury! It's so big, bet there's going to be really big sales 😀

  3. Catherine Says:

    Happy Thanksgiving!

  4. ezzie Says:

    i'm hoping to get some good deals online for cyber monday [: going against the crowd on black friday is impossible! :Phope your thanksgiving was fantastic!i'm looking forward to next week's posts~ (:

  5. Janine Says:

    I hope you had a great Thanksgiving dinner and it all turned out as planned :)So, I looooove reading your posts so I nominated you for a blog award!http://apetitediva.blogspot.com/

  6. *Jen* Says:

    Hey Janine! I hope yours was great as well. I cooked two full Thanksgiving meals on two consecutive days – it was insanity. Thanks so much for the nomination!

  7. *Jen* Says:

    Ezzie I had a million to post about but sadly I didn't get around to it thanks to all the craziness I had going on at work and then at home. I promise to be better next year!

  8. *Jen* Says:

    Thanks Mary! I hope you had a relaxing, restful weekend.

  9. *Jen* Says:

    Mandy it was INSANE! I actually didn't end up with anything because it was all just too overwhelming.

  10. *Jen* Says:

    Thanks Catherine! How was yours?

  11. ezzie Says:

    jen it's okay, i totally understand. school has been such a chore for me lately :Pthanksgiving went by way to fast!

  12. *Jen* Says:

    Definitely did Ezzie – I could have used a million more days off to relax!


Leave a Reply

