Berry Sweet Bath & Body Mango Butter Lip Balm Review

November 23, 2009


Berry Sweet’s Bath & Body Mango Butter Lip Balms (made in gorgeous Hawaii) are delicious treats for your lips (and fantastic stocking stuffers) that won’t break the bank. Containing coconut, shea, macadamia nut, avocado and sweet almond oils in addition to mango butter, these balms come packaged in fun slightly flattened oval tubes and are available in a myriad of flavor combinations.


So far I’ve tried Gummi Bears, Lemon Cupcake, Fruit Cocktail, Raspberry Lemonade and Strawberry Candy and while they’re all just deliciously scrumptious, my favorite at the moment is Raspberry Lemonade. These light balms are great on their own, but are really just perfect for slicking on under your favorite lipstick or gloss for that extra layer of protection that we all need when the weather turns chilly.

I really love the packaging on these balms and I’m really hoping that Berry Sweet Bath & Body founder, Carri Kaneshiro, will launch an Etsy or other web shop so that I can check out more of her products. For now you can find her at berrysweetbath.livejournal.com or via e-mail at carri@berry-sweet.com.

Thanks so much to Charm Candy for sending me these wonderful little pieces of Hawaiian goodness, you’re too sweet!

These products were a very sweet gift from a fabulous fellow blogger. I’m blessed to have met so many wonderful individuals through ABS! They’re constantly turning me onto new products that I’d never discover otherwise.

6 Responses to “Berry Sweet Bath & Body Mango Butter Lip Balm Review”

  1. T.R. Says:

    I hope she does too. I'd really like to try them out. I LOVE lippies and am always open to trying to new balms. Thanks Jen.


  2. sounds delish. you know how i go crazy for lip producs 🙂

  3. Charm Candy Says:

    Hey Jen!! I am so glad you liked these. Right now I have Lemonade in my bathroom and Strawberry Candy in my purse. I love using these under some of my MAC lipsticks that aren't quite sheer enough for me.Speaking of MAC.. are you grabbing anything from the Baroque Boudoir collection?

  4. *Jen* Says:

    Lareinarumbera I have a mini lippie obsession myself. It's getting a little out of control though – feeling the need to reign it in a bit =P.

  5. *Jen* Says:

    Tori thank you so so much for these I love them and absolutely adore the cute fun packaging! I've been staying away from MAC lately – I've been feeling a little burnt out from all the hauling and I'm taking a little break. I'll be back with a vengeance soon though I promise!

  6. *Jen* Says:

    Tala I'm really really hoping that some blog exposure will inspire her to get up an Etsy store or something similar. I know so many people would love to try her products!


Leave a Reply

