Lemming Of the Day: Susan Monaco Chi Chi Beaded Wool Dress

November 22, 2009


This is one of the few times I can say lemming fulfilled! Susana Monaco’s Chi Chi Beaded Wool Dress (retails for $440, I got mine for $129.99) is a sophisticated, modern take on the LBD (little black dress) with ample beading and strategically-placed pleats.


It was the beading (and the pockets – gotta love the practicality of a dress with pockets) that clinched the deal for me – there was no way this cute little dress wasn’t following me home. I figure I can wear it to work or for an evening out. It’s much cuter in person, I promise!


And I took a close-up shot of the beading for you. In person it’s just stunning. Have you picked up any holiday dresses recently? It’s nice to have some classic looks on standby for those last minute events that inevitably tend to pop up.

14 Responses to “Lemming Of the Day: Susan Monaco Chi Chi Beaded Wool Dress”

  1. ezzie Says:

    so cute!i adore pleated dresses. they're so cute, and very wearable. this one definatly gets a seal of approval from me~ :]


  2. oooh lovely! Wear it for Xmas night! And charm everyone! 😉

  3. Anastasia Says:

    I–I don't even own a dress. I'm totally dying to own this entire outfit, though.http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=34992675Ahh, steampunk ❤ Hell, any kind of punk ❤

  4. Phyrra Says:

    I love that dress! It looks so flattering. I also love the bangs on the model. Very sweet.

  5. PixyEla Says:

    Cute dress indeed!! You'll get a lot of wear out of it and good price you got it for too. =)

  6. *Jen* Says:

    Ezzie I think this one is perfect for an evening out!

  7. *Jen* Says:

    Mary I'll definitely be getting a lot of use out of this dress over the holidays.

  8. *Jen* Says:

    Ana that is kinda hot! I could never pull it off being pretty much completely flat-chested (boooo!) but I do love the look.

  9. *Jen* Says:

    Phyrra I love her bangs too. If my hair weren't so fine and cooperative I'd have those kinds of bangs myself.

  10. *Jen* Says:

    Thanks PixyEla! It's a little tight at the moment but I'm on my pre-Thanksgiving diet LOL so it should fit within the next week or so I'm hoping =P.

  11. Jannette Says:

    Wow that is an awesome buy.. good price, and beautiful dress! I'm jealous!

  12. T.R. Says:

    Very very cute dress. Jen we gotta see you in it. And you're right it's the beading. :O)

  13. *Jen* Says:

    Tala I've worn it twice already! Wore it for a Thanksgiving dinner party the SO and I threw and it was so pretty and really comfortable. Love the pockets and of course the beading!

  14. *Jen* Says:

    Jannette I thought the price was pretty awesome myself! It's the perfect dress for those holiday black tie events.


Leave a Reply

