Sephora V.I.B. Event Haul

November 21, 2009


Happy Friday everyone! Sadly I’ll be working the weekend but I hope that you all will have nice, relaxing Saturdays and Sundays.

So last weekend Sephora had their V.I.B. 20% off shopping event, and I figured it was about time to pick up a few more items to review on the blog. I picked up Smashbox’s new Halo eyeshadow duo, Clinique’s Superbalanced Powder Makeup (requested by a reader and I do aim to please here at ABS), and Cover FX’s SkinPrep primer (it was only $8 and of course they stacked them by the register to tempt me – I couldn’t resist). Plus I got this great clutch full of samples in addition to my 20% off.

Check out the contents of my clutch after the jump!


5 Responses to “Sephora V.I.B. Event Haul”

  1. *Jen* Says:

    Catherine the clutch really is adorable – I've never gotten one of the Sephora clutches (I figured they weren't worth the effort) but I'm impressed!

  2. ezzie Says:

    ooh, goodies!thumbs up for samples! hehee. and that's an adorable clutch~

  3. *Jen* Says:

    Ezzie I absolutely LOVE free samples. I never actually get around to using them LOL, but I do like to hoard them.

  4. Anastasia Says:

    I never tried Clinique until recently, then on a whim I went in and got a moisturiser from them and their High Impact mascara. I think both are actually really great products, except for one small hiccup – the mascara makes my eyes STING. I've used it a couple of times to check that's really what it is, and lo' and behold, no matter how great it looks on (and it really does) it hurts! Never had that from– any make-up at all before, so that's kind've perplexing.

  5. *Jen* Says:

    Ana I've really been enjoying their High Impact Mascara as well, but for me the smudging makes it a no-go for me. Dior's DiorShow did the same thing to me which was weird.


Leave a Reply

