ABS’ Five: Non-Beauty Lemmings

November 16, 2009


If a big fat check were to magically appear in my lap, I’d be first in line to pick up these Christian Louboutin Velours Scrunch Boots ($1,275.00). I’ve been all about the slouchy boots lately and these Louboutins with their perfectly placed scrunches and striking red soles are definitely lemming-worthy.


David Yurman’s Multi-Stone Oval Mosaic Ring ($2,300.00) is a fun, whimsical mix of smooth and faceted blue topaz, milky aquamarine, iolite, London blue topaz, blue sapphire and diamonds. It’s just begging to take up residence on my finger.


I love the look of a chunky, dramatic bib necklace over a simple black top, and J. Crew’s Sparkle Bib Necklace ($250.00), an intricate Swarovski-crystal studded statement piece, is sure to dress up any outfit.


Oppolita’s Rock Candy Teeny Teardrop Blue Topaz Earrings
($350.00) are glittering bits of beauty that are sure to catch the light just-so as they dangle from your ears. These are my kinda earrings.


And last but most definitely not least, I’ve been dying to get myself the Sony Reader Touch Edition ($299.99) so that I can have hundreds of books in super slim tablet form. While I do love the tactile sensation of physically flipping through the pages of a book and skipping to my favorite sections, I always seem to have a million and one things in my purse and no room for my current fave reads – this Sony Reader would be such a space-saver.

What are your current non-beauty lemmings?

One Response to “ABS’ Five: Non-Beauty Lemmings”

  1. *Jen* Says:

    Oooh Tala I need to check out that silver version of this ring then – I'm all for a more affordable option!


Leave a Reply

