DEX Mineral Pressed Blush Review & Swatches

November 14, 2009
DEX Mineral Pressed Blush ($21)

DEX’s Mineral Pressed Blushes are these matte yet satiny smooth, intensely pigmented things of beauty that remind me quite a bit of Illamasqua’s blushes. The lightest tap of my brush across the surface of one of these is enough to give me a fresh-faced flush that lasts all day and night, while the vitamin and peptide complexes in the formula promise to provide anti-aging benefits to encourage skin radiance.

Swatches (left to right): Sutton Place, Herald Square, City Hall

Check out the full review and close-ups of the blushes after the jump!

These Dex Mineral Pressed Blushes are pretty much everything I look for in a great blush – nice blendability, intense pigmentation, silky texture and gorgeous vibrant colors. While I do usually prefer a touch of shimmer to my blushes, these really gives my cheeks such beautiful color that I hardly miss my glittery bits.

Sutton Place is currently my favorite for achieving a fresh-in-from-a-brisk-walk flush that’s natural yet definitely noticeable. Just the tiniest dab of product is enough for both cheeks. The Mineral Pressed Blushes are by far my favorite DEX products and are major love for me!

Availability: DEX Modern Minerals are available online at www.dexnewyork.com as well as at the Dex Beauty Atrium flagship location in NYC (224 West 30th Street). The line is also carried at select Maria Martin boutiques around the country and at PIR in Canada.

These blushes were press samples sent by the brand’s PR rep, and I must say I’m not a major DEX fan, their products are awesome! I had so much fun exploring this new cosmetics range.

Leave a Reply

