Swatches of Heidi Klum’s Exotic Jewels Collection on Me

October 22, 2009
Swatches: Perfect Lipstick in Exotic Spice, Lip Gloss in Passion Fruit, Glitter Liquid Liner in Majesty

I decided to split the last post into two since I had a million photos to share with you – so here are my lip swatches of Heidi Klum’s Exotic Jewels Collection for Victoria’s Secret!


Lip swatch of Perfect Lipstick in Exotic Spice – see that yummy creamy opacity I was telling you about? This lipstick really is full-coverage and smells delicious to boot (who doesn’t love the scent of hot chocolate?), but I’m still not entirely sold on the shade. I’m a creature of habit and it’s hard to drag myself away from the pinks!


Lip swatch of Lip Gloss in Passion Fruit. Love how this gives my lips a pretty smoothed-over look that eliminates all the little nooks and crannies on my lips, but I do wish this had more pigmentation to it. It’s a nice light non-sticky gloss with golden shimmer, but I was hoping it would have a bit more of a wow-factor to it.

Nonetheless these are two pretty wonderful holiday lip options and I’ve been getting plenty of use out of both!

Leave a Reply

