Legging Lemming

October 19, 2009
Les Chiffoniers Zip Suede Stonewash Leggings ($1005.00)

Sass & Bide Black Rats Leggings ($180)

I know this is a makeup blog, but as of late I’ve been a little sidetracked by all the fun winter accessories popping up at various department stores. For example, the other day I stopped by Henri Bendel and saw the cutest infinite scarves that were accented by these large, vintage looking brooches – total love at first sight! But lately what I’ve really had on the brain are leggings – I pretty much live in skirts year-round, so warm legwear is an absolutely must underneath!

I’m well aware that many of you feel that leggings are an eyesore, but I promise I don’t wear them in place of pants! Here are a few pairs I’ve got my eye on.

So Low High Rise Stirrup Leggings ($55)
Loving these but not really seeing how they’re high-rise.


Wolford Roxanna Leggings ($65)
I want these in the black/blue combo, although I’m not entirely sure how the ankle accent shade would look on me since I don’t have the longest legs.

French Connection ‘Fast Legs Eleven’ Black Stirrup Leggings ($38)

Daftbird Leg Warmer Leggings ($61)

Ella Moss Classic Leggings ($63)

I’m loving the styles of all these leggings but not so much the price points, so if anybody knows of similar styles that are a little less expensive I’d definitely appreciate a heads up!
Leave a Reply

