A Little Update from Jenland

October 12, 2009


So for the past week or so I’ve been immersed in the all-consuming, energy-zapping blackhole that is work ~ I’ve been pulled so far in that really I can’t seem to find my way out. The harder I work, the more hours that I put in, the more the papers seem to stack up around me. Finish one thing? Here’s ten more to take their place! You have time to take a lunch break? Not anymore!

Which is my roundabout way of telling you that while I currently have a million things I’m dying to tell you about, I seriously just can’t find the time to do it. But I promise you that once this appellate brief that’s been dogging my existence is complete (and it will get done!) I’ll be all yours and you’ll be seeing more of me than you ever wanted!

Okay I will confess that I just squandered a valuable half hour of brief-writing time this morning checking out this outrageously funny blog Kathrina linked me to called Stuff Korean Moms Like. I read this bit:

“Does your backyard look like a scene from Jurassic Park? Do plants that look suspiciously like giant mutant weeds mysteriously make it onto the dinner table? Is your Korean Mom prouder of the achievements of the giant ass peppers growing in the window sill than she is of your law degree?”

and quite literally burst out into crazed, insane laughter that would have made people question my sanity had anyone else been here at 8 am. Okay enough blabbering – back to slaving away!

Leave a Reply

