Sephora Samples and a Mascara Rave!

October 2, 2009


The nice UPS man dropped off a small Sephora box yesterday, and along with the Stila Barbie palette for my giveaway and a few other items I got to give as gifts were these fabulous samples! I chose the new Peter Thomas Roth Un-Wrinkle Foundation SPF 20, Lancome Genefique, and Clinique SuperFit.

I also redeemed my 500 points for the Kat von D palette (more on this at a later date – I’ve got reviews and swatches for you, but if you’re contemplating it you may not want to waste your points as I was really disappointed) and then another 100 points for Clinique’s High Impact Mascara.

But the highlight of all these fun samples was by far the BareMinerals Flawless Definition Mascara which I got by using code: BEFLAWLESS at checkout. I was expecting this to be decent but not any better than Buxom Lash, but (at least based upon my first impressions) this stuff is pretty awesome! I won’t say anything else until I’ve given Flawless Definition more testing, but if you’re planning to place a Sephora order anytime soon be sure to get your deluxe sample!

Leave a Reply

