Nail Swatches of MAC’s Baby Goth Girl & A Few Others

October 1, 2009


More stunning close-up shots courtesy of Charm Candy aka Tori, this time of MAC’s Baby Goth Girl Nail Lacquer from their Style Black collection ~ you asked for nail swatches, she delivered, how great is she?

Baby Goth Girl is a black polish with lots of pinkish purple shimmer – according to Tori it’s hard to capture on camera but I think she did an amazing job. After having seen her photos I’m dying to get my hands on a bottle!

Left to Right: China Glaze Flying Dragon, China Glaze On the Prowl, Essie Sexy Divide, MAC Baby Goth Girl

And since purple is currently my “it” color, Tori was kind enough to send me a few shots of some gorgeous purple polishes. Check out some close-ups (and one seriously cool holographic polish) after the jump!

China Glaze in IDK

I’d actually been meaning to purchase this gorgeous purpley lavender holographic polish for the longest time but had never quite gotten around to it, but Tori’s photo lit the fire under me and I finally placed my order! I picked up a few other holographic polishes so be on the lookout for that post – my package is slated to arrive today. I’ve heard that China Glaze’s holographic polishes look AMAZING coupled with the Konad.

China Glaze Tantalize Me

I love that Tantalize Me seems to have a slight duochrome blue sheen to it, at least in the photo. Definitely a nice almost-but-not-quite-pink option for my pink-loving self!

Align Center

Leave a Reply

