Chanel Rouge Allure Laque Luminous Satin Lip Lacquer in #76 Ming Review & Swatches

September 29, 2009
Chanel Rouge Allure Laque Luminous Satin Lip Lacquer in #76 Ming ($32)

Chanel’s newest addition to their lippie family is a lipstick/gloss hybrid liquid lacquer that provides rich color payoff and gorgeous shine along with a creamy, long-wearing texture.


It was a little tough for me to bite the bullet and plunk down the $32 + tax for this one, but I’m actually glad I did as the Rouge Laques are absolutely gorgeous, chicly packaged and perfect for someone like me!

Check out the rest of the review, more photos and swatches (including a lip swatch of course) after the jump!


Packaging: The bottom portion of the Rouge Laque tube is comprised of this black glass/ceramic-like substance that’s reminiscent of Chanel’s J12’s ~ it’s really chic-looking and pleasant to the touch. It’s got some nice weight to it as well, which I always like to see in a product that I’ve paid a hefty sum for.


The Shade: Ming is a soft medium pink that for most of us will be less of a pop of a color and more of a subtle enhancement of our existing lip shade. I love it for a creamy pink-lipped look that lasts and lasts, and I appreciate that admist the creaminess is a bit of sparkle and shine so that my lipcolor doesn’t look too flat. You know I’m all about the pinks, and this is currently one of my favorites.


The Formula: You all know I’m a skeptic when it comes to claims about long-wearing color ~ long-wearing products are either horribly drying, or just not long-wearing at all. Rouge Laque strikes a happy medium between these two in that it’s beautifully hydrating feeling on the lips and leaves your lips looking beautifully coated in creamy, glossy color while being able to last for a good 5-6 hours with minimal eating.


You get medium to full color-coverage from these so if you like sheer glossy glosses these won’t be for you, but if you love the look of a lipstick combined with the subtle shimmer and shine of a gloss you’ll love these. The formula is relatively thin, non-sticky, long-wearing and looks beautiful on the lips ~ I really couldn’t ask for much more!

The Verdict: I hope to collect more shades in the future, budget permitting!

Leave a Reply

