Barbie Loves Stila Collection Swatches & Mini Review

September 26, 2009
A shot of the picked-over Barbie Loves Stila display in Sephora ~ all the palettes were gone!

I stopped by Sephora a few days back to check out the Barbie Loves Stila collection for you all (and to pick up a Barbie Loves Stila All Doll’d Up Palette to giveaway) only to find that a lot of the collection was already gone! The hot sellers are definitely the palette and the Smudge Pot in Purple Pumps ~ definitely check out this limited edition collection before it’s gone!

Swatches: Cobalt Clutch (left); Little Black Dress (right)

  • Barbie Loves Stila Smudge Pots ($20): I was initially a little distracted by the fact that the Purple Pumps testser was missing, but my sadness was long forgotten once I’d dipped my fingers into Little Black Dress, which was seriously stunning! It’s a jet black base which contains a ton of purpley fuchsia shimmer and it’s the most beautiful thing I’ve seen in awhile. I must have it! Cobalt Clutch is also gorgeous and definitely something that’ll make the whites of your eyes pop.

Check out the rest of the reviews & swatches after the jump!

Close-up of the All Doll’d Up Palette tester.

  • Barbie Loves Stila All Doll’d Up Eyeshadow Palette ($28): The All Doll’d Up palette is beautifully pigmented and the shadows are almost creamy to the touch ~ it’s seriously gorgeous! I love that the palette contains a nice variety of shades meaning there’s something for everybody, and considering the range it’s quite literally a look (or 50!) in a box. Such a great value for only $28.



The Verdict: All in all I’d say this is definitely one of my favorite Stila releases to date and is worth checking out if you happen to be near a Stila counter! I’ll definitely be purchasing my first smudge pot or two in the coming weeks.

Leave a Reply

