Sensai’s The Lipstick Lip Swatches and Close-Ups

September 22, 2009
Close-up of 07 Sekichiku

These lips swatches were hastily done, but I simply had to post a few as product photos alone really don’t do Sensai’s The Lipstick any justice. The Lipsticks really give the illusion of a fuller lip and have creamy opaque coverage that lasts for hours, even through eating and drinking.

07 Sekichiku has a beautiful vein of gold shimmer running throughout that’s very subtle in person but lends the lips a gorgeous luminosity that I absolutely love.

See more lip swatches and close-ups of Sensai’s The Lipstick the lipstick after the jump!

08 Araishu

If it’s not obvious, Araishu and Sekichiku are my two favorites. Araishu is a fully opaque creamy shade of medium milky pink with a tinge of coral to it that looks very sophisticated on the lips. I’m wearing it today and received many compliments!


14 Mahoso

Those who know me know that I just don’t do red lipstick, but Sensai’s Mahoso is the one exception to that rule. When I first swatched it I was a bit turned off by the slight orange tinge it had to it, but on my lips this turns into the perfect clear bright red that doesn’t give me clown mouth. I love it!


12 Sugiiro

And last but not least we have Sugiiro, a true fleshy beige that subtely tones down my natural lip color and pairs beautifully with a more dramatic eye.

Leave a Reply

