Philosophy Kiss Me Tonight Review & The Lip Slip Comparison I Know You Want!

September 21, 2009
Philosophy Kiss Me Tonight Intense Lip Therapy ($20)

This intense lip therapy keeps lips soft and in perfect kissable condition with an ultra-creamy formula. ‘kiss me tonight’ works on contact to soften roughness, relieve dryness and soothe seriously dry lips. This luxurious lip treatment helps reduce the appearance of fine lines, adds shape and definition and restores a healthy, rosy appearance.

Up until a year or two ago I never had issues with lip dryness, but it seems that as I get older my lips get dryer and dryer, and lately they’ve been crying out for a little pampering. Philosophy’s Kiss Me Tonight is the ideal product for those of you who are looking for soft, pouty, kissable lips without stickiness or tackiness, and while I wouldn’t call it an industrial strength lip salve, it’s pretty fantastic in its own right!


Check out more photos, the full review and my Sara Happ Lip Slip comparison after the jump!


Unlike Lip Slip which is really quite tacky and soft, Philosophy’s Kiss Me Tonight has a firm surface that you melt under your fingertips, and once glided across your lips, you’ll notice an immediate smoothing/line-blurring effect. My favorite way to use this is directly under a long-wearing lipstick for all-day hydration and color ~ my lips have never felt so comfortable in lipsticks!


So how is Kiss Me Tonight different from Lip Slip? Well here’s how I distinguish: Kiss Me Tonight is great for wearing under your daytime lip shades as it’s non-sticky, fabulous as an everyday daytime treatment, and my balm of choice on warmer days. Lip Slip, on the other hand, is my lips’ savior when colder weather rolls around and my lips are really in need of some TLC, and it’s my go-to product when I’m looking for an overnight treatment that will leave my lips looking and feeling incredible lush and soft the next morning.

I can’t recommend one over the other as the two products are quite different from each other, and I’m more than happy to now own both (thank you so much Elaine for sending this to me)! Stay tuned though as I’ve got a review coming your way of a lip moisturizer that I’m absolutely OBSESSED with and think you’ll all love too.

Leave a Reply

