Quick Make-up Touch-up @ L’Oreal Paris!

September 11, 2009


I had the opportunity to stop by the L’Oreal Paris New York offices today and part of my day included getting a quick (literally all of 3 minutes or so) makeup touch-up by one of the super sweet L’Oreal makeup artists. I had an absolutely amazing time learning tips and tricks about at-home hair color (which I’ll of course be sharing with you), ways to improve the blog, new launches from L’Oreal Paris, and so so much more!


The artist used all HIP products on my eyes, but sadly I didn’t have a chance to catch the shade names. And please excuse the creasing, it’s been a very very very long day! I’ll be reviewing a few of the HIP liners for you soon, but I just had to mention that so far I’m absolutely loving them! There’s this silver shade (the remnants of which you can see on my eye) that seriously looks like molten liquid metal ~ simply amazing!

Editing to add that one trick I did learn was using a white (non-shimmery) shadow along the inner contours of my eyes. You can sort of see it in the shot where my eyes are fully open, but the effect was much more pronounced in person and I really loved how it gave my eye area more depth and brightness at the same time!

Leave a Reply

