Eye Cream Quest Part 8: L’Oreal Revitalift Deep-Set Wrinkle Repair Review

September 3, 2009
L’Oreal Revitalift Deep-Set Wrinkle Repair 24 Hr Eye Repair Duo ($19.99)

The Good: The other day I came to the realization that I don’t offer you enough affordable skincare options (I know not everybody likes to slather a $200 product on their face which is understandable), so here’s my attempt to remedy that! L’Oreal’s Revitalift Deep-Set Wrinkle Repair slides in just under the $20 mark and is a great value because it offers two eye creams for the price of one. One end contains the AM product, a beautifully lightweight eye cream that has the added bonus of SPF 15, and the other end contains a PM product meant to help restore and rebuild the undereye area while you sleep. The Revitalift eye cream is non-irritating, very light, conveniently packaged, and of course, affordable. If all you’re looking for is a little extra under-eye moisturization and some SPF during the day, this is a nice option.


The Bad: This promises to smooth away those under-eye wrinkles with regular use, but honestly I didn’t notice much of a difference at all during the time that I used L’Oreal’s Revitalift eye cream. My eye area did remain nicely hydrated and non-irritated and I appreciated the SPF protection, but if you’re looking for something to help release those little undereye creases, no matter how small the difference may be, I don’t think this is the product for you.

The Age Range:
I’d say that this is nice option for those who don’t really have any undereye wrinkles to speak of and are looking to do more in the prevention department.

The Verdict: L’Oreal’s Revitalift Deep-Set Wrinkle Repair is a good solid eye cream if you’re not looking for too much beyond basic hydration, but I was a little disappointed by its inability to live up to its claims. But no worries, I’ll be checking out more affordable eye cream options to see if I can’t come up with something better for you!

RATING: 3/5
Leave a Reply

