ABS Wants: Clarisonic Mia® Limited Edition Skin Cleansing System

August 31, 2009
Clarisonic Mia® Limited Edition Skin Cleansing System ($149)
From the creators of the Sonicare® toothbrush comes the Clarisonic® Mia Limited Edition Skin Cleansing System, featuring the handy to-go sized version of the original, groundbreaking Clarisonic Brush. Sonic technology first changed the way we clean our teeth, now it’s changing how we cleanse our skin. The sonic frequency moves Clarisonic’s soft, gentle brush back and forth at more than 300 times per second, thoroughly clearing pores and skin surface.

This set contains: Clarisonic Mia Handle; Compact international pLink™ charger; Sensitive Brush Head; Normal Brush Head; 1.0 oz Gentle Hydro Cleanser; White mesh travel bag

While I love my Clarisonic, I’ve always wished that it was just a little bit more portable. The brush head itself is pretty decent travel with and it does hold a charge for a good amount of time, but for long trips I’ve found myself needing the charging base and that’s just more cumbersome than I’d like. Which is why I’m so excited to see that Clarisonic has decided to bring us this travel-sized Clarisonic (which is available in pink, yay! and white for those of you who aren’t into pink).

Another thing I’m liking about this is that if you don’t already own a Clarisonic, this may be a more affordable alternative – I don’t know about you, but $50 seems like a pretty decent price differential to me! All in all I’m pretty tempted to give it a shot, although I don’t see this fitting into my budget anytime soon. What do you think? Do you plan to give the Clarisonic Mia a shot?

Leave a Reply

