Zoya Professional Nail Lacquer in Barbie Review & Photos

August 27, 2009
Zoya Professional Lacquer in Barbie ($6)

Zoya Barbie is a true Barbie/bubblegum pink that’s relatively sheer upon initial application but is buildable to an opaque finish. It’s a little too Pepto Bismol pink for me to love it the way I wanted to on my fingers, but I do think that it would make a fabulous fun pedicure shade.


You may not have noticed as it’s very subtle, but Barbie actually has some fuchsia shimmer to it. Your best chance of seeing it is in the photo above – check out the bit of bottle right next to my middle finger. Honestly in person the only time that I’ve caught a glimpse of this shimmer has been under my office bathroom’s fluorescent lighting.


Barbie is a really pretty pink, but unlike Zara and Malia it just doesn’t pull at my heartstrings. I am thinking of dong a cute contrasting manicure with a brighter hot pink over it to jazz it up a bit. What do you think?

Leave a Reply

