ABS’ Five

August 26, 2009

I’m thrilled to see that some of my favorite brands have re-released some old favorites. Scroll down to check them out!


La Mer The Radiant Concealer SPF 25 ($65)
This treatment cream concealer instantly evens the skin’s appearance while adding radiance. Gemstones capture light energy to camouflage dark circles and blemishes, optically erasing imperfections to create a smooth, even finish. Precious marine and plant extracts help reduce the appearance of undereye puffiness, lines, and wrinkles and minimize pores. Redness and discoloration are diminished as skin is continuously calmed and soothed. Fine layers provide buildable coverage. Skin stays naturally flawless all day.

By the time I got around to hearing about miraculous properties of La Mer’s concealer, it was long off the market. Then I began hearing rumors last year that La Mer was planning to rerelease this little gem, and here we have it! I know it’s really pricey at $65, but it does come with a brush for application and I have yet to finish a concealer so I know this would last forever for me. I’m dying to try this!

Josie Maran Argan Oil Moisturizing Stick ($22)
Josie Maran’s best-selling Argan Oil now comes in a stick form! This multi-purpose balm offers all the benefits of the nourishing oil, which includes anti-aging ingredients rich in fatty acids and vitamin E. A head-to-toe spot treatment for dry areas in need of moisture, this soothing balm conditions and repairs skin as it hydrates. Use it to moisturize chapped lips, soothe dry skin, tame fly aways, alleviate itching and stinging from insect bites, moisturize dry cuticles, relieve chafing skin, soothe stretch marks, calm sunburn, soothe waxed skin, and much, much more.

The much-loved Josie Maran Argan Oil now comes in stick form! I’m thinking maybe I’d like this to use on the lips/hands and dry patches on my face as I really like my Josie Maran Argan Oil but find it a little messy to use. Plus if you’ve been wanting to check out her Argan Oil, this is a less expensive way of doing so.

Guerlain Russian Doll Radiant Blush ($42)
Guerlain created Russian Doll—a liquid blush with a unique shade of luminous, sheer pink—to generate natural radiance and give the cheeks a healthy glow. It captures the healthy, radiant look of a woman who has a returned from a brisk walk on a crisp afternoon. The kaolin-based formula gives the blush a creamy texture that is easy to apply and dries within seconds for a comfortable, lasting feel. One drop is enough for both cheeks to perfect the “Russian Doll” look.

What can I say, I want this! Fast-drying, cute packaging, gives you a Russian Doll look – what’s not to like?

Dior Crème Abricot Fortifying Cream For Nails ($23)
Created in 1963, Dior’s “Cult-favorite Magic Multi-tasker” is the key to truly terrific nails. This creamy salve encourages nail growth, improves nail strength, and conditions cuticles. It can be massaged into the base of nail pre- or post- polish.

I remember being a young girl and sneaking into my mother’s stash of Dior’s Creme Abricot and applying it to my cuticles – I had absolutely no idea what I was doing, but I felt so adult! I’m so happy to see this product is back because it brings back so many fond childhood memories for me. I think I may have to pick one up for the sake of nostalgia.

Philosophy Divine Illumination ($85)
philosophy’s ‘divine illumination’ was created to transform the way skin looks and feels by addressing multiple skin concerns with topical anti-aging ingredients. The formula is enriched with peptides, vitamins E, C, and A, topical hydrators and skin-soothing agents that help balance and restore moisture levels and improve skin tone and texture. It’s also loaded with antioxidants to help protect skin against free-radical attack. What makes this anti-aging moisturizer especially unique are light diffusers and natural skin enhancers that help give skin luminosity for a healthy glow.

This launched months ago on QVC, and of course I wanted it, and then I proceeded to forget all about it. The lemming has been reawakened!

So what’s on your beauty wishlist this week?

Leave a Reply

