TEMPTU AIR pod Foundation Swatches

August 25, 2009
Swatches of TEMPTU’s AIR pod Foundation Shades:
1st Row:
001 Porcelain, 002 Ivory, 003 Warm Ivory, 004 Sand
2nd Row: 005 Beige, 006 Warm Beige, 007 Natural, 008 Honey
3rd Row: 009 Golden, 010 Almond, 011 Chestnut, 012 Espresso

I had a lovely reader of mine ask for some help in choosing a TEMPTU foundation shade for the TEMPTU AIRbrush Makeup system (which I’ve reviewed HERE with before and after photos HERE) and of course I was more than happy to oblige. Remember that you can click to enlarge all my photos so definitely take a closer look as some of the shades are very similar.

On the bright side, the shades are also very forgiving so if you’re a shade or so off you shouldn’t have any major issues. As always, feel free to e-mail me with questions! These swatches were taken from the TEMPTU RETOUCH Foundation Soft Focus Finish pens which I’ll be reviewing for you momentarily.

4 Responses to “TEMPTU AIR pod Foundation Swatches”

  1. Anonymous Says:

    Thanks so much for posting these colors! I'm trying to figure out if I should buy pods to match my 'self tan' or my 'paler natural color'… Or both! Are you familiar with Bobbi Brown's foundation stick colors? I wear Sand or Beige in her foundation stick… Would I want #3 or #4 in the Temptu pod? My local Sephora doesn't carry the Temptu, so I'm afraid of exchanging several colors before getting it right. Thanks again! Amy

  2. Anonymous Says:

    I forgot to ask if #4 is really really yellow like you metioned #6 is. thanks again, Amy

  3. *Jen* Says:

    Anonymous the shades are very forgiving so you might be able to find one shade that works for your tan and paler months.

  4. *Jen* Says:

    Hey Amy! Shade #4 is rather yellow – based upon your shades I think #3 could work for you, especially in your paler months. On the bright side, if it doesn't work for you Sephora's return policy is rather fantastic! 🙂


Leave a Reply

