Yay Me!

August 14, 2009

I know it’s silly and somewhat frivolous to be excited about things like this, but I figure I deserve it after the hellish week I’ve had – this is the most excitement I’ve seen all day! So what exactly am I celebrating? Well today, for the first time since I started blogging, I have over 1,000 readers by Feedburner!


I know that may not seem like much to a lot of you, but this brings me such happiness because when I first started blogging, this number was obviously at zero. During the first few months of A Beautyful Sentiment’s existence, I saw this number crawl from 0 to 8 to 21 and on and on. I was elated when I had 40 readers by Feedburner, and ecstatic when that number reached 100. The same with 200, then 300, then 400, and then the numbers just jumped from there. For me it’s been like watching my monstrous little creation take on a life of it’s own, and it’s been a great ride!

Thank you so so much to everybody who subscribes to me via e-mail or the million other methods that Feedburner allows! I truly do appreciate your taking the time to visit me and hope that you’ll be with me for years to come!

Leave a Reply

