Drugstore Discoveries: Revlon ColorStay Soft & Smooth Lipcolor in Pink Indulgence Review & Swatches

August 14, 2009
Revlon Colorstay Soft & Smooth Lipcolor Pink Indulgence ($7.49)
Lipstick so soft and smooth you won’t believe it’s long-lasting. Exclusive formula with SoftFlex™ for hours and hours of luscious, feel good color in one smooth step. Stays gorgeous, stays creamy, stays on. In 30 full-coverage and 6 sheer shades.

I first saw Revlon’s ColorStay Soft & Smooth Lipcolor in Pink Indulgence staring back at me from the cardboard lips of Beau Garrett at Walgreens, and it was instant love. Her lips were this creamy perfect shade of pink that I Just had to have. I put off purchasing Pink Indulgence for the longes time, worried that the lipstick might be drying, but when I saw these for 50% off some time back I couldn’t resist picking one up.

The formula on these is just amazing – they feel super soft and creamy and just melt onto your lips, yet somehow manage to be very longwearing as well! Pigmentation is also really beautiful; Pink Indulgence is that perfect milky soft pink that pairs well with pretty much anytihng and everything, but especially a smoky eye or a more dramatic eye look.

Swatch of Pink Indulgence

Lip Swatch of Pink Indgulence

My only regret is that I didn’t try these sooner – Pink Indgulence was well worth the >$4 I spent on it, and I’d say it’s definitely worth purchasing at full price as well. I plan to check out the other shades this is available in at some point ~ I’ve got my eye on Plush Peony and So Blushious.

RATING: 4.5/5

Leave a Reply

