Illamasqua Intense Lipgloss in Indulge Review & Swatches Plus Lip Shots

August 11, 2009
Illamasqua Intense Lipgloss in Indulge ($19)
Come out of the shadows with high-shine, color-rich Illamasqua Intense Lipgloss that offered in a wide range of bold colors. Create lips that look full and glossy—sans the stickiness—and draw attention to your lips and to you.


I love to wear eye-popping shades on my eyes every now and then, but I’m rather timid when it comes to my lips. I tend to go the safe route and rarely stray from my soft nudes and pinks unless I’m going for some serious drama, so of course I was a little iffy on Illamasqua’s Intense Lipglosses. But I’m iffy no more, this was quite literally love at first swipe!


Before I get into the shade itself, I just have to say a quick few words on the packaging. Illamasqua’s glosses are packaged in these uber-chic, ultra-slim minimalistic tubes that I just love for their sheer simplicity. The clear applicator tip is perfectly sized for for applying this crazy-pigmented gloss to the lips, and there isn’t a thing I can find wrong with it.


The shade Indulge is a seriously bright neon pink that needs to be used sparingly as a little goes a very long way. Illamasqua’s Intense Glosses are wonderfully creamy and intensely pigmented so you really only need a tiny blob of color to get some great color on your lips. And did I mention that these smell like Nerds candy? Yummy!


This photo is what a sheer coat of Indulge looks like on my lips. The color is less glossy and more creamy and provides the look of a pigmented lipstick with a bit of sheen. I absolutely adore this shade as I can wear it sheered out for work, or layer it on a little thicker for some eye-popping color!


Here’s a lip swatch of Indulge applied as I would a normal gloss – a little more creaminess & shine and a lot more color (sorry the application is rather messy, it was dark)!


Another thing I love about the Intense glosses is that, even after the creamy glossiness is long gone, your lips are let with a long-lasting stain so that you’ll never be without some sort of color. Illamasqua’s Intense Lipglosses definitely aren’t for the faint of heart, but they’re surprisingly wearable and look truly luscious on the lips. They get a thumbs up from me and I highly recommend checking them out for yourself!

Leave a Reply

