Sephora Haul w/ TEMPTU, Illamasqua and Lots More!

August 6, 2009


I know many of you have been as excited about my Sephora haul as I’ve been, so here it is at last! UPS has this terrible habit of just dumping my packages on my front porch in plain sight of the street rather than off to one side, so you can believe that I was suffering some minor anxiety wondering if this would still be there when I got home.

Inside my package was:

  • TEMPTU Airbrush Makeup System
  • TEMPTU foundation pods (2)
  • TEMPTU blush pod
  • TEMPTU highlighter pod
  • Urban Decay Liquid Liner in Smog
  • Illamasqua gloss in Indulge
  • Illamasqua polish in Lament
  • Urban Decay Brightening Primer
  • Lancome Hypnose Drama mascara
  • Givenchy Phenomen’eyes Effet Extention mascara
  • And my bag of five samples!

Illamasqua Intense Lipgloss in Indulge and Polish in Lament

So per the usual I’ll be reviewing everything individually with tons of photos for you to enjoy, but I just wanted to quickly note that Illamasqua has far exceeded my expectations (which actually weren’t that high)! The nailpolish is beautifully pigmented and opaque and dries quickly to a beautiful finish. Plus the square bottle shape is really comfortable to hold when applying your polish.

I was a little afraid to order the Intense Lipgloss as Indulge is essentially a hot neon pink, but these are seriously amazing and I’d definitely recommend checking them out. They’re super pigmented so you only need the tiniest dab, and leave a stain of color on your lips so that you have some residual color even after the gloss itself is long gone.



And what I know a lot of you have been waiting for — the TEMPTU stuff! I love this photo of all the TEMPTU pods out of their boxes. From left to right you have the foundation pod, blush pod, and highlighter pod. I was running late to work this morning (had to be in by 8a.m. to get some work done but I overslept but a little) but I managed to quickly throw together the TEMPTU device because I just had to tell you at least a little something about it today, and I love it! It’s like my SK-II Air Touch Foundatin on steroids! The foundation is wearing incredibly well, and all in all I can tentatively say that I’m happy with my purchase. More details on this to come — no worries you’ll be hearing more then you probably ever wanted to about TEMPTU in the coming days!

So what do you think of my Sephora haul? Have you tried any of these items for yourself?

Leave a Reply

