Caress Evenly Gorgeous Exfoliating Body Wash & Beauty Bar Review

August 6, 2009


Come summertime I’m always looking for ways to get my skin glowing, which is no easy feat considering how much I neglect it during the winter. Caress’ Evenly Gorgeous Exfoliating Body Wash, which quite literally smells like the inside of a Sabon boutique (think burnt sugar and vanilla infusing the air around you), helps me to maintain my glow by providing some light exfoliation in body wash form.


I’m rather lazy when it comes to exfoliating/moisturizing my body, so I appreciate a body wash that allows me to do both in one easy step. The Exfoliating Body Wash contains burnt brown sugar and karite butter to moisturize and exfoliate, as does the Beauty bar.


I love to use the Beauty Bar to really focus on those areas that need a little extra exfoliating, although I do wish there more scrubby bits embedded throughout the bar (like Lush’s Buffy) so that I could get a deeper exfoliation.

A word of warning for those who are sensitive to scents – these are two very strongly scented products, so I definitely recommend that you sniff before you buy. I happen to love having this scent infuse my bathroom as I shower in the morning, but you may not!

Body Wash available in 18 oz. ($4.49) and 12 oz. ($3.50) bottles.
Beauty Bars available in 2 bar ($2.99), 4 bar ($4.49), 6 bar ($6.49) and 8 bar ($7.99) sets.

Leave a Reply

