Drugstore Discoveries: Clean & Clear Makeup Dissolving Foaming Cleanser Review

July 28, 2009
Clean & Clear Makeup Dissolving Foaming Cleanser – Oil Free ($7.99)
Some soaps can over-dry your skin. New CLEAN & CLEAR® Makeup Dissolving Foaming Cleanser has a rich lathering foam that gently lifts away dirt and makeup without leaving an oily residue. This oil-free formula is gentle enough for daily use.


Nicole introduced me to this after I introduced her to the wonders of Clean & Clear’s Soothing Eye Makeup Remover (review HERE – the stuff is seriously awesome!) and so now having officially tried all of the items in Clean & Clear’s makeup removing/dissolving line (all the stuff that comes in white & purple packaging) I can without hesitation say that it’s all pretty amazing! You already know how I feel about the Eye Makeup Remover, and how much I love the Facial Cleansing Wipes (review HERE), and this foaming cleanser is just one more Clean & Clear product that I’m mighty surprised to find myself raving about.

This is one of those ‘starts off as a liquid and dispenses as foam’ products, which I’m usually not crazy about as the foams tend to be weak, puny little things that re-collapse into their liquid forms without offering any real satisfying foamy action, but Clean & Clear’s is actually a nice, silky feeling foam that seems to be able to retain its foamy goodness during use. I usually need to use multiple cleansers to remove my makeup, but unless I’m wearing some ridiculously heavy-duty mascara, this slim, affordable bottle of purple goodness eradicates any and all makeup remnants while leaving my skin feeling as soft and smooth as a baby’s bottom.

I like a good, rich foam so I tend to use two to three pumps of this cleanser at a time, but the results really do speak for themselves. This doesn’t dry out or irritate my sensitive skin and does exactly what it’s supposed to do – remove stubborn face makeup in one go. If you’re at a drugstore be sure to check out this entire Clean & Clear line as it’s really wonderful (although I’d exercise caution with the products not from this line as some have broken me out terribly)!

Ingredients: Water, Sodium C14-16 Olefin Sulfonate, Glycerin, Disodium Lauroamphodiacetate, Polysorbate 20, Cocamidopropyl Betaine, PEG-6 Caprylic/Capric Glycerides, Hexylene Glycol, Phenoxyethanol, PPG-15 Stearyl Ether, Citric Acid, Isoceteth-20, Fragrance, Methylparaben, Tetrasodium EDTA, Xanthan Gum, Propylparaben, Ethylparaben, Camellia sinensis leaf extract
Leave a Reply

