Bare Escentuals Buxom Insider Eyeliner Review & Swatches

July 28, 2009
Bare Escentuals Buxom Insider Liner ($14)
Buxom Insider Eyeliner delivers rich, long-wearing color that’s so gentle you can apply it to the inner rims of your eyes for the deepest, most dramatic definition. The silky, emollient formula contains a healthy blend of antioxidants and vitamins to protect the delicate skin along your lash line from environmental damage. It can also be applied along the outer lash line for the maximum effect and glides on without tugging or irritating your eyes.

Swatches (left to right): Onyx, Topaz, Sapphire, Amethyst

See my post on all the new Buxom goodies HERE!

I’ve never been much of a Bare Escentuals fan, but their Buxom line of products is quickly reeling me in. First with the Diamond Lips set (review and lip shots HERE) and now with this whole new range of Buxom goodies! I was thrilled to see that my local Sephora had a mini Buxom display up front and of course I played around with some of the new products so that I could report back to you.

When I went to swipe the Insider Eyeliner in Onyx along my hand, I was seriously shocked by how smooth and pigmented it was. These liners have almost a gel-like glide to them and the pigmentation is rich and intense. They also have really great lasting power – liners usually melt away and disappear on my within the span of 2-3 hours, but on my waterline this lasted all day with only minimal fading.

Photo of Amethyst at the end of the day.

I think that these make a great alternative to Urban Decay’s 24/7 liners, especially as they’re fabulously priced at only $14 and are twist up, meaning no sharpening. I just ordered a ton of mini eyeliners from Urban Decay thanks to their sale, but I definitely foresee adding one or two of these to my collection.

One caveat though – these are pretty soft and when I was playing with the tester at Sephora the top 1 centimeter or so broke right off the pencil and fell on the floor. Such a tragedy!

Leave a Reply

