MAC Baby Bloom Swatches & Mini Review

July 27, 2009

Swatches of MAC Suntints SPF 20 Liquid Lip Balm ($14.50)
Left to Right: Just a Smidge; Pink Tinge; Moist Plum; Full of Grace Lilt of Lily

  • Just a Smidge: Soft lemony yellow with golden flecks of shimmer
  • Pink Tinge: Soft peachy pink with gold pearl
  • Moist Plum: Lilacy/lavender shade with fine shimmer
  • Full of Grace: Juicy coral/rose shade
  • Lilt of Lily: Very pale baby pink

I was expecting MAC’s Suntints to have the cushiony/non-sticky Lipgelee consistency to them, which I happen to absolutely love, but I’d say these veer more towards being Lipglass-like as I found them to be rather tacky. I guess it makes more sense to have these be sticky since you do want your SPF to be long-lasting, but I ended up going home empty-handed as I just wasn’t crazy about how these felt on my lips. Plus once you apply the shades, they’re all super super sheer and end up looking pretty similar on, give or take some minor tint and shimmer.

Did you pick up any MAC Baby Bloom? Have you checked out the Studio Moisture Tint? Thoughts?
Leave a Reply

