DUO Waterproof Dark-Tone Eyelash Adhesive Review & Photos

July 1, 2009
Duo Eyelash Adhesive, Dark Tone ($6.29)

After years of using the same ‘dries to a clear finish’ Duo Eyelash Adhesive, I decided it was time for a change. My false lash application tends to be on the messy side, which for me means stray bits of glue and other gunk on my eye area. Couple that with the fact that clear actually means an almost clear, kinda-looks-like-an-eye-boogie shade and obviously I wasn’t happy.

It was also just time for me to pick up a new tube of eyelash adhesive, since my last tube of Duo had gone rancid–I opened the tube to be greeted by a smell akin to rotting fish. Fast forward to Jen strolling through the aisles of Walgreens on the hunt for a new tube of lash glue and voila–I’m home with Duo’s Eyelash Adhesive in the Dark Tone.

Upon squeezing out the first glob I was pretty disappointed at the oddly-hued light gray stuff that came out of the tube, but I decided to go with it since I didn’t have any other glue lying around. Luckily that black-flecked gray stuff dries to a clear, rich black color if that makes any sense, and given my brunette coloring and affinity for black liner, it blends perfectly.


This is what the adhesive looks like once dry. I squeezed it onto the back of my Stila palette box–sorry for the mess!

I used the dark-toned glue in my recent false lash post (see it HERE and I’ve also repasted a photo from that post below) and I’ve really grown to love it.


If you have darker-colored lashes and you’re in the market for a new false lash adhesive, give the dark tone a shot, it may work better for you than the clear stuff. It certainly did for me!

Leave a Reply

