Falsie Fun!

June 30, 2009

I know I’ve been terribly naughty, neglecting the blog the way that I have been, but I promise to be better! It’s not that I don’t love you ~ I literally just got home from the office a few minutes about and it’s almost 11 pm =X.

Is anyone watching the QVC beauty special that’s on tonight starting at 10pm? I heard that they’re going to have some amazing deals on some fabulous products. So sad I missed out on most of it already!

But back on topic, this is a quick and dirty look I did on Friday for a night out with friends. It’s a bit on the sloppy side, but I swear it looked pretty hot in person!


I was dying to try out the new falsies that my gorgeous friend Cathy had given me, so I picked up some DUO glue (my previous tube went bad and smelled like rotting fish) from Walgreens and went at it. I decided to try out the tinted/dark kind as I always end up making a mess with the clear kind, and I’ve come to the conclusion that I really love the tinted DUO glue.


The falsies are demis (a half strip) which I love since they don’t overwhelm the shape/size of my Asian eyes. I decided to keep everything else simple with some liner and silver shadow to really make the lashes pop, and I paired the eyes with my MAC lipstick in Calironia Dreamin’, which really can’t be beat when it comes to the perfect pale pink lippy to pair with a smokey eye.


And since tonight seems to be all about rambling incoherently (sorry for the terrible writing!) and bouncing from topic to topic, here’s a bottle of Mountain’s Dew’s World of Warcraft soda–it’s fruit punch flavored I believe! I’ll proudly to admit that I’ll drink pretty much anything blue, and the whole WoW aspect of it kinda appeals to me. I blame the SO who was obsessed with this game for the longest time!

Leave a Reply

