Note To Self: No Threading During Lunch

June 23, 2009


I decided to take my lunch break a little early today; I needed to stop by the post office and had a bunch of errands to run. On the way back I passed a threading salon that a friend of mine frequents, and for some strange reason I made the spontaneous decision to get my eyebrows threaded.

Now keep in mind that my eyebrows have never been touched by anyone other than yours truly (well and the SO who’ll occasionally pluck them for me LOL)–I’ve never been waxed or threaded, primarily because I’m a huge wuss when it comes to pain.

So the result? Well, I’ll definitely remember not to get threaded towards the end of mylunch break when I’ll be seeing clients immediately afterwards. My eyebrows do look nicely groomed and I’m rather pleased with the results of my $6 threading foray, but the resulting redness just isn’t all that flattering.

On a happy note, the procedure wasn’t nearly as bad I’d been led to expect! I actually think it hurt a good deal less than plucking, plus it was nice to just sit back while someone else took care of my brows for once.

Leave a Reply

