Armani-Mania Courtesy of Nicole!

June 4, 2009


Nothing brightens up a miserable week (or two or three) at work like a Nicole package! Today was seriously a disaster of a day–I wore my new sneakers to work (it’s a decent walk so I keep the heels under my desk), and of course it poured on my way home, soaking them through and through–and work itself wasn’t all that much better. So a built-by-Nicole package was the best thing that I could come home to (along with my baby Chloe of course).

Knowing how much I love playing around with different foundations, Nicole sent me samples of all the latest and greatest Armani products. How incredible is she? She’s such a sweetheart for actually giving me a reason to look forward to waking up bright and early tomorrow morning. I get to play with new products!


My lovely package included samples of Armani’s Crema Nera Obsidian Mineral Restoring Serum, Designer Shaping Cream Foundation, Lasting Silk UV Foundation, Luminous Silk Foundation, Light Master Primer and Micro-Fil Loose Powder. Did I happen to mention that Nicole and I are the same shade, meaning that I don’t have to bother to test out a million foundation shades before settling on the right one? Nicole did all the hard work for me!

She also threw in some Moroccan Oil for my hair, which is sorely in need of some TLC thanks to all the styling it’s been undergoing lately. My hair thanks you!

And last but most definitely not least, Nicole threw in an amazing surprise for me–La Mer’s The Lip Balm!!!!! It’ll be a great summer alternative to the Lip Slip she got me, which, in case you weren’t aware, is the best lip balm ever (review HERE). Nicole also recently sent me the most thoughtful package for my birthday–check out what was in it by clicking HERE.

As always, thank you so so much Nicole, your generosity always amazes and humbles me!

Leave a Reply

